BOYS' SOCCER

A SOUTH QUARTERFINAL: #8-PORTLAND VS. #1-WINDHAM

October 28, 2021

Sam Glicos scored the three goals for the top-seeded Eagles (15-1) against the eighth-seeded Bulldogs (10-6) in a Class A South quarterfinal in Windham.

Glicos scored nine minutes into the game with an assist from Wyatt Flibbert before Portland’s Brady Toher and Ben DiYenno scored consecutive goals with under 16 minutes left to take the lead.

Glicos tied at 2 less than two minutes into the second half and got the winner with under 12 minutes to play following an assist from Owen Weatherby.

The Eagles with face fourth-seeded Marshwood in a semifinal on Saturday.

WINDHAM 3, PORTLAND 2

121OT2OTPK F
Portland (10-6)2
Windham (15-1)3

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

PORTLAND ROSTER
Braceras, Carlos
DiYenno, Ben
Dilamini, Kia
Escobar, Christian
Fink, Jack
Hettenbach, Oliver
Horrisberger, Ben
Howe, Charles
Kalala, Martin
Kalombo, Jered
Kiala, Jose
Kierstead, Max
Lannon, Jack
Littell, Ben
Liwanga, Paul
Mangombo, Basilio
Martin, Phil
Myers, Ford
Nedeljkovic, Kosta
Paterniti, Nick
Perez, Aidan
Sungubele, Emmanuel
Tidd, Finn
Toher, Brady
Vumpa, Christo
WINDHAM ROSTER
Brennan, Nolan
Connolly, Colby
Cunniffe, Luke
Enman, Izack
Flibbert, Wyatt
Gaulrapp, Owen
Glicos, Sam
Hammond, Lukas
Ingalls, Scott
Johnsen, Tyler
LaWind, Ben
Leclerc, Connor
Marion, Nicholas
Poungui, Purfino
Skvorak, Zach
Stewart, Will
Stratis, Nikko
Washburn, Cole
Weatherby, Owen
Woolston, William
langstaff, Connor

TEAM SCHEDULES

PORTLANDWINDHAM

Record: 10-6-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/02/20215:00 PMWPortland 1, Gorham 0Details
Wednesday, 09/08/20215:00 PMLCheverus 2, Portland 1Details
Saturday, 09/11/202110:00 AMLWindham 2, Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20215:00 PMWPortland 4, Biddeford 1Details
Thursday, 09/16/20214:30 PMWPortland 3, Thornton Academy 0Details
Saturday, 09/18/202110:00 AMWPortland 7, Westbrook 0Details
Wednesday, 09/22/20217:00 PMLScarborough 2, Portland 1, OTDetails
Saturday, 09/25/202110:00 AMLSouth Portland 1, Portland 0Details
Saturday, 10/02/202112:00 PMWPortland 3, Sanford 0Details
Tuesday, 10/05/20216:00 PMWPortland 12, Massabesic 0Details
Saturday, 10/09/202110:00 AMWPortland 9, Noble 0Details
Wednesday, 10/13/20216:00 PMWPortland 4, Kennebunk 0Details
Saturday, 10/16/202112:00 PMLMarshwood 4, Portland 1Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20215:00 PMWPortland 3, Falmouth 1Details
Friday, 10/22/20214:00 PMWPortland 1, Cheverus 0, OTDetails
Thursday, 10/28/20217:15 PMLWindham 3, Portland 2Details

Record: 15-2-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 09/08/20216:00 PMWWindham 3, South Portland 0Details
Saturday, 09/11/202110:00 AMWWindham 2, Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20216:30 PMWWindham 3, Sanford 0Details
Monday, 09/20/20216:00 PMWWindham 8, Massabesic 0Details
Wednesday, 09/22/20216:00 PMWWindham 3, Kennebunk 1Details
Saturday, 09/25/202111:00 AMWWindham 2, Marshwood 0Details
Wednesday, 09/29/20216:00 PMWWindham 2, Falmouth 1, 2OTDetails
Saturday, 10/02/20213:45 PMLGorham 4, Windham 0Details
Wednesday, 10/06/20214:00 PMWWindham 3, Cheverus 2Details
Friday, 10/08/20215:00 PMWWindham 4, Deering 0Details
Monday, 10/11/202110:00 AMWWindham 5, Noble 0Details
Wednesday, 10/13/20216:00 PMWWindham 1, Biddeford 0
Monday, 10/18/20216:00 PMWWindham 3, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20216:00 PMWWindham 10, Westbrook 0
Saturday, 10/23/202112:30 PMWWindham 12, Westbrook 0Details
Thursday, 10/28/20217:15 PMWWindham 3, Portland 2Details
Monday, 11/01/20215:00 PMLMarshwood 3, Windham 0Details