BOYS' SOCCER

B SOUTH SEMIFINAL: #7-CAPE ELIZABETH VS. #3-GARDINER

October 30, 2021

Tiernan Lathrop scored twice during a five-minute span of the second half and the seventh-seeded Capers (11-5-1) advanced with a win over the No. 3 Tigers (12-4-1) in a Class B South semifinal in Gardiner.

Lathrop converted a feed from Eddie Caldera in the 55th minute, then put in a header after Ben Altenburg got his head on a corner kick by Caldera in the 60th minute.

Sebastian Moon opened the scoring in the 30th minute for the Capers, who will face top-seeded Yarmouth in the regional final on Wednesday.

CAPE ELIZABETH 3, GARDINER 0

121OT2OTPK F
Cape Elizabeth (11-5-1)123
Gardiner (12-4-1)000

STATISTICS

BOXSCOREGOALS SUMMARY
Goals—Cape Elizabeth, T. Lathrop 2, Moon 1.
Assists—Cape Elizabeth, Caldera 2, Altenburg 1.
1, 1, 30', CE, Moon.
2, 2, 55', CE, T. Lathrop (Caldera).
3, 2, 60', CE, T. Lathrop (Altenburg, Caldera).

ROSTERS

CAPE ELIZABETH ROSTER
Altenburg, Benjamin
Boudreau, Nicolas
Caldera, Eduardo
Carignan, Jack
Cochran, Robert
Connolly, Benjamin
Coupe, Dimitri
Coupe, Philip
Curran, Raef
Duryee, Crispin
Erickson, Ander
Gordon, William
Goss, Connor
Johnson, Max
Kelley, Grant
Kelley, Stewart
Lathrop, Keegan
Lathrop, Tiernan
Leonhirth, Cameron
Livingston, Tucker
Lombardo, Samuel
McDonald, Joseph
Mikulka, Dylan
Moon, Sebastian
Patterson, Nathan
RIchard, Sawyer
Ryzhov, Daniel
Shir, Hamza
Trachimowicz, Andrew
Wagner, Marcus
van Huystee, Alexander
GARDINER ROSTER
Allumbaugh, Grayson
Alves, Kian
Arsenault, Samuel
Boucher, Bryce
Boudreau, Jackson
Dorogi, Braden
Doyle, Sean
Elliott, Dillon
Gardner, Caleb
Jacobson, Joshua
Johnson, Kole
Lasselle, Camdyn
Mansir, Patrick
Paradis, Aiden
Paul, Casey
Reed, Zachary
Rizzo, Cameron
Staples, Dylan
Taylor, Alex
Tibbetts, Ethan
Tweedy, Taylor
Vasoll, Coleby

TEAM SCHEDULES

CAPE ELIZABETHGARDINER

Record: 11-6-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/02/20217:00 PMLYarmouth 2, Cape Elizabeth 0Details
Saturday, 09/11/20216:00 PMLGreely 2, Cape Elizabeth 1Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20216:15 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, York 3
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 1, Freeport 0Details
Tuesday, 09/21/20213:30 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Waynflete 1Details
Friday, 09/24/20216:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, Lake Region 1Details
Monday, 09/27/20216:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 6, Wells 0Details
Tuesday, 09/28/20216:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 9, Poland 0Details
Saturday, 10/02/20214:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 2, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 10/05/20217:00 PMLYarmouth 2, Cape Elizabeth 0Details
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMLGreely 3, Cape Elizabeth 1
Tuesday, 10/12/20217:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 2, Gray-New Gloucester 1
Thursday, 10/14/20216:15 PMTCape Elizabeth 1, York 1, OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/19/20217:00 PMLFreeport 1, Cape Elizabeth 0
Friday, 10/22/20215:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 10/26/20212:30 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, Erskine Academy 1Details
Saturday, 10/30/20216:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Gardiner 0Details
Wednesday, 11/03/20216:30 PMLYarmouth 2, Cape Elizabeth 1Details

Record: 12-4-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20213:30 PMLErskine Academy 2, Gardiner 0Details
Tuesday, 09/07/20213:30 PMWGardiner 2, Medomak Valley 1Details
Wednesday, 09/15/20213:30 PMLLeavitt 3, Gardiner 0Details
Thursday, 09/16/20217:00 PMWGardiner 2, Lincoln Academy 1
Saturday, 09/18/202112:30 PMTGardiner 2, Maranacook 2
Tuesday, 09/21/20213:30 PMWGardiner 4, Cony 1Details
Friday, 09/24/20213:15 PMWGardiner 4, Oceanside 1
Tuesday, 09/28/20213:30 PMWGardiner 1, Leavitt 0
Thursday, 09/30/20213:30 PMWGardiner 1, Maranacook 0
Tuesday, 10/05/20213:30 PMWGardiner 3, Erskine Academy 2Details
Friday, 10/08/20213:30 PMLMedomak Valley 2, Gardiner 1
Wednesday, 10/13/20213:30 PMWGardiner 2, Oceanside 1
Friday, 10/15/20213:30 PMWGardiner 2, Cony 1
Monday, 10/18/20217:00 PMWGardiner 4, Lincoln Academy 0
Saturday, 10/23/20212:00 PMWGardiner 2, Wells 0
Tuesday, 10/26/20215:00 PMWGardiner 2, Medomak Valley 0Details
Saturday, 10/30/20216:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 3, Gardiner 0Details