BOYS' SOCCER

C SOUTH QUARTERFINAL: #8-MARANACOOK VS. #1-MT. ABRAM

October 27, 2021

SALEM — Charlie Pye and Cam Walters each scored a goal to help give top-seeded Mt. Abram (13-0-2) a 2-0 victory over eighth-ranked Maranacook (6-8-2) in a Class C South boys soccer quarterfinal on Wednesday.

Kaden Pillsbury and Wyatt Sieminski each earned assists. The Roadrunners took a 2-0 lead at halftime and made it stand up in the second half.
Mt. Abram goalie Ian Allen made six saves. Marancook’s Tim St Pierre made 10. Mt. Abram will face fourth-ranked-Monmouth Academy (12-2-2) on Friday.

MT. ABRAM 2, MARANACOOK 0

121OT2OTPK F
Maranacook (6-8-2)000
Mt. Abram (13-0-2)202

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Mt. Abram, Cam Walters 1, Charlie Pye 1.
Assists—Mt. Abram, Kaden Pillsbury 1, Wyatt Sieminski 1.
Shots on goal—Maranacook 6, Mt. Abram, 12.
Corner kicks—Maranacook 1, Mt. Abram 2.
Goalies (saves)—Maranacook, Tim St. Pierre (10); Mt. Abram, Ian Allen (6).

ROSTERS

MARANACOOK ROSTER
,
MT. ABRAM ROSTER
Allen, Ian
Brann, Aden
Chapman, Kody
Cockerham, Samuel
Durland, Hunter
Gerardi, Angelo
Haynes, James
Luce, Adam
Mitchell, Payton
Pease, Edward
Phelps, Trevor
Pillsbury, Kaden
Presby, Kyle
Pye, Charles
Rollins, Ash
Rollins, Bear
Rother, Andrew
Sieminski, Wyatt
Thibodeau, Caleb
Thibodeau, Morgan
Thomas, Harrison
Torres, Jose
Walters, Cameron

TEAM SCHEDULES

MARANACOOKMT. ABRAM

Record: 5-7-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20216:00 PMLeavitt at Maranacook
Tuesday, 09/07/20213:30 PMLErskine Academy 5, Maranacook 1Details
Saturday, 09/11/20211:00 PMCony at Maranacook
Tuesday, 09/14/20213:30 PMLMedomak Valley 5, Maranacook 1
Saturday, 09/18/202112:30 PMTGardiner 2, Maranacook 2
Thursday, 09/23/20216:00 PMWMaranacook 1, Lincoln Academy 0
Saturday, 09/25/202111:00 AMWMaranacook 6, Morse 1
Tuesday, 09/28/20216:00 PMLErskine Academy 1, Maranacook 0
Thursday, 09/30/20213:30 PMLGardiner 1, Maranacook 0
Saturday, 10/02/202111:00 AMWMaranacook 1, Lincoln Academy 0
Tuesday, 10/05/20216:00 PMLMedomak Valley 3, Maranacook 2
Tuesday, 10/12/20213:30 PMMaranacook at Cony
Saturday, 10/16/20211:00 PMWMaranacook 1, Morse 0
Tuesday, 10/19/20216:00 PMLLeavitt 3, Maranacook 0Details
Friday, 10/22/20214:00 PMWMaranacook 5, Spruce Mountain 0Details
Wednesday, 10/27/20215:00 PMLMt. Abram 2, Maranacook 0Details

Record: 14-1-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 09/08/20216:00 PMWMt. Abram 3, Lisbon 0Details
Friday, 09/10/20214:00 PMWMt. Abram 14, Mountain Valley 0
Monday, 09/13/20216:30 PMWMt. Abram 11, Oak Hill 0Details
Wednesday, 09/15/2021Winthrop at Mt. Abram
Saturday, 09/18/20216:00 PMWMt. Abram 10, Boothbay/Wiscasset 0Details
Tuesday, 09/21/20214:00 PMWMt. Abram 4, Hall-Dale 1Details
Thursday, 09/23/20214:00 PMTMonmouth Academy 1, Mt. Abram 1, OTDetails
Monday, 10/04/20214:00 PMWMt. Abram 7, Buckfield 0
Wednesday, 10/06/20213:30 PMWMt. Abram 2, Lisbon 1Details
Friday, 10/08/20217:45 PMTMt. Abram 0, Monmouth Academy 0
Tuesday, 10/12/20216:00 PMWMt. Abram 2, Hall-Dale 0Details
Wednesday, 10/13/20215:00 PMWMt. Abram 16, Dirigo 0Details
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMWMt. Abram 8, Spruce Mountain 0Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20213:00 PMWMt. Abram 8, Carrabec 1
Wednesday, 10/27/20215:00 PMWMt. Abram 2, Maranacook 0Details
Friday, 10/29/2021WMt. Abram 1, Monmouth Academy 0, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 11/02/20216:30 PMLWaynflete 3, Mt. Abram 2Details