FOOTBALL

A SEMIFINAL: #5-SCARBOROUGH VS. #1-THORNTON ACADEMY

November 13, 2021

THORNTON ACADEMY 28, SCARBOROUGH 12

BOXSCORE

THORNTON ACADEMY 28, SCARBOROUGH 12

1234F
Scarborough (5-4)660012
Thornton Academy (10-0)0715628

First Quarter

  • Scar—Ryan Kelly 15 pass from Sam Rumelhart (rush fail)

Second Quarter

  • TA—Alex St. John 12 run (Oskari Tapola kick)
  • Scar—Kelly 45 pass from Rumelhart (rush fail)

Third Quarter

  • TA—Jack Emerson 8 run (Emerson rush)
  • TA—Anthony Jones 28 pass from Emerson (Tapola kick)

Fourth Quarter

  • TA—Emerson 11 run (kick fail)

TEAM SCHEDULES

SCARBOROUGHTHORNTON ACADEMY

Record: 5-4-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/03/20217:00 PMWScarborough 40, South Portland 3Details
Friday, 09/10/20217:00 PMLBonny Eagle 20, Scarborough 6Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMLBangor 37, Scarborough 36Details
Friday, 09/24/20217:00 PMWScarborough 43, Edward Little 13Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWScarborough 21, Cony 14
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMWScarborough 49, Sanford 13Details
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMLThornton Academy 51, Scarborough 0Details
Friday, 11/05/20217:00 PMWScarborough 40, Bangor 14Details
Saturday, 11/13/20211:00 PMLThornton Academy 28, Scarborough 12Details

Record: 11-0-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/03/20217:00 PMWThornton Academy 47, Sanford 7Details
Saturday, 09/11/20211:00 PMWThornton Academy 33, Marshwood 17Details
Saturday, 09/18/20211:30 PMWThornton Academy 40, Lewiston 0Details
Saturday, 09/25/20216:00 PMWThornton Academy 84, Bangor 13Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWThornton Academy 35, Bonny Eagle 14Details
Saturday, 10/09/20211:30 PMWThornton Academy 46, Lawrence 7Details
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMWThornton Academy 31, Oxford Hills 23Details
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMWThornton Academy 42, Edward Little 14Details
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMWThornton Academy 51, Scarborough 0Details
Saturday, 11/13/20211:00 PMWThornton Academy 28, Scarborough 12Details
Saturday, 11/20/202111:00 AMWThornton Academy 42, Oxford Hills 27Details