FOOTBALL

C SOUTH QUARTERFINAL: #5-WELLS VS. #4-YORK

October 29, 2021

WELLS 35, YORK 27

BOXSCORE

WELLS 35, YORK 27

1234F
Wells (5-4)01322035
York (4-4)1470627

First Quarter

  • Y—Caleb Paggagallo 25 pass from Luke Doughty (Liam Whelton kick)
  • Y—Zach Strand 41 pass from Doughty (Whelton kick)

Second Quarter

  • Y—Doughty 1 run (Whelton kick)
  • W—Conner Whitten 27 run (Michael Lewinski kick)
  • W—Gavyn Petrie 17 pass from Brady Fox (rush fail)

Third Quarter

  • W—Safety

Fourth Quarter

  • W—Fox 1 run (Lewinski kick)
  • Y—Jake Fogg 67 pass from Doughty (rush fail).
  • W—Whitten 3 run (pass fail)
  • W—Whitten 18 fumble recovery (Lewinski kick)

TEAM SCHEDULES

WELLSYORK

Record: 5-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20217:00 PMWWells 44, Belfast 6
Friday, 09/10/20216:00 PMLWestbrook 20, Wells 7
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMLLeavitt 41, Wells 0Details
Saturday, 09/25/20211:30 PMWWells 11, Fryeburg Academy 8Details
Saturday, 10/02/20211:00 PMWWells 49, Winslow 13Details
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMWWells 34, Gardiner 6
Saturday, 10/16/20211:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 69, Wells 0
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMLYork 35, Wells 28
Friday, 10/29/20216:00 PMWWells 35, York 27Details
Friday, 11/05/20217:00 PMLLeavitt 46, Wells 12Details

Record: 4-4-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20216:00 PMWYork 21, Winslow 7
Friday, 09/10/20217:00 PMWYork 21, Gardiner 8
Saturday, 09/25/20216:00 PMWYork 55, Westbrook 14Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 35, York 14Details
Saturday, 10/09/20211:30 PMLFryeburg Academy 33, York 12Details
Friday, 10/15/20216:00 PMLLeavitt 31, York 21Details
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMWYork 35, Wells 28
Friday, 10/29/20216:00 PMLWells 35, York 27Details