BOYS' SOCCER

D SOUTH QUARTERFINAL: #6-BUCKFIELD VS. #3-NORTH YARMOUTH ACADEMY

October 27, 2021

Chas Rohde scored twice in the second half to send the No. 3 Panthers (9-4-2) past the No. 6 Bucks (7-6-2) in a Class D South quarterfinal in Yarmouth.

Rohde broke a scoreless tie in the 46th minute, then doubled NYA’s lead in the 62nd minute.

Michael Belleau made two saves for the Panthers.

Hunter Driscoll got Buckfield on the board with two minutes to play, after a shot by Terry Valles hit the post. Gavin Charest stopped 18 shots for the Bucks.

NORTH YARMOUTH ACADEMY 2, BUCKFIELD 1

121OT2OTPK F
Buckfield (7-6-2)011
North Yarmouth Academy (9-4-2)022

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Buckfield, Driscoll 1; North Yarmouth Academy, C. Rohde 2.
Corner kicks—Buckfield 0, North Yarmouth Academy 5.
Goalies (saves)—Buckfield, Charest (18); North Yarmouth Academy, Belleau (2).

ROSTERS

BUCKFIELD ROSTER
Albert, Trevin
Bickford, Dylan
Bourassa, Benjamin
Brewster, Cole
Charest, Gavin
Culleton, Jonas
Driscoll, Hunter
Durgin, Cayden
Jack, Jaiden
Jefferson, Ayden
Keene, Nolan
Keough, Seamus
LaPointe, Owen
Laliberte, Kakoa
Loring, Robert
Lucas, Justin
Shields, Zachary
Trenoweth, Brady
Valles, Terry
White, Ty
NORTH YARMOUTH ACADEMY ROSTER
Belleau, Michael
Bernier, Bryce
Byrne, Jack
Cannon, Noah
Corporon, Justin
Crowley, James
Eisenberg, Elias
Fahlgren, Theo
Hagar, Aiden
Lambert, Cole
Mutagoma, Jesse
Poulin, Bryce
Powers, Matthew
Roderick, Colin
Rodhe, Seamus
Rohde, Chas
Silander, Noah
St. Hilaire, Cooper
St. Hilaire, Daxton
Warde, Brayden
Waterman, Caleb
Welch, Logan
Wignall, Alex
Wyatt, Thomas

TEAM SCHEDULES

BUCKFIELDNORTH YARMOUTH ACADEMY

Record: 7-5-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/2021WBuckfield 4, Boothbay/Wiscasset 0
Friday, 09/03/20214:00 PMWBuckfield 4, Wiscasset 0Details
Wednesday, 09/08/20214:00 PMWBuckfield 3, Dirigo 1Details
Friday, 09/10/20214:00 PMLLisbon 7, Buckfield 1Details
Monday, 09/13/20214:00 PMWBuckfield 5, Mountain Valley 1Details
Thursday, 09/16/20215:00 PMBuckfield at Oak Hill
Friday, 09/17/20214:00 PMWBuckfield 2, Winthrop 1Details
Tuesday, 09/21/20214:00 PMBuckfield at Carrabec
Thursday, 09/23/20214:00 PMHall-Dale at Buckfield
Tuesday, 09/28/20214:00 PMLSpruce Mountain 4, Buckfield 2Details
Thursday, 09/30/20213:30 PMLMonmouth Academy 5, Buckfield 0
Monday, 10/04/20214:00 PMLMt. Abram 7, Buckfield 0
Friday, 10/08/20214:00 PMTOak Hill 1, Buckfield 1Details
Thursday, 10/14/20214:00 PMWBuckfield 3, Winthrop 1Details
Monday, 10/18/20216:00 PMTBuckfield 3, Spruce Mountain 3, OTDetails
Friday, 10/22/20213:00 PMWBuckfield 7, Greater Portland Christian 2Details
Wednesday, 10/27/20212:30 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Buckfield 1Details

Record: 11-5-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20214:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 1, Richmond 0Details
Wednesday, 09/08/20214:00 PMLWaynflete 2, North Yarmouth Academy 1
Saturday, 09/11/202110:30 AMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Wells 0
Tuesday, 09/14/20214:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 5, St. Dominic 0Details
Thursday, 09/16/20214:00 PMLYarmouth 5, North Yarmouth Academy 1Details
Saturday, 09/18/20211:00 PMLTraip Academy 2, North Yarmouth Academy 0
Thursday, 09/23/20214:00 PMLWaynflete 2, North Yarmouth Academy 0Details
Monday, 09/27/20216:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 6, Lake Region 3Details
Friday, 10/01/20214:00 PMTSacopee Valley 1, North Yarmouth Academy 1
Wednesday, 10/06/20214:30 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 5, Richmond 0
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMTNorth Yarmouth Academy 0, Gray-New Gloucester 0
Tuesday, 10/12/20216:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Sacopee Valley 1
Thursday, 10/14/20214:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 4, St. Dominic 0
Monday, 10/18/20213:30 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Traip Academy 1
Wednesday, 10/27/20212:30 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Buckfield 1Details
Friday, 10/29/20213:00 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 2, Richmond 1Details
Tuesday, 11/02/20216:30 PMWNorth Yarmouth Academy 4, Islesboro 0Details
Saturday, 11/06/20215:30 PMLLee Academy 5, North Yarmouth Academy 0Details