GIRLS' SOCCER

B SOUTH QUARTERFINAL: #8-GREELY VS. #1-CAPE ELIZABETH

October 27, 2021

Emily Supple scored three goals and assisted on another, pushing the top-seeded Capers (13-1) past the eighth-seeded Rangers (7-6-2) in a Class B South quarterfinal in Cape Elizabeth.

CC Duryee opened the scoring off a cross from Evelyn Agrodnia less than four minutes into the game. Agrodnia finished with three assists, including another cross that resulted in Supple’s first goal for a 2-0 halftime lead.

Maggie Cochran scored Cape’s other goal.

The Capers will host fifth-seeded York in the semifinals.

CAPE ELIZABETH 5, GREELY 0

121OT2OTPK F
Greely (7-6-2)000
Cape Elizabeth (14-1)235

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

GREELY ROSTER
Asherman, Carly
Bidwell, Olivia
Bingham, Emma
Carlson, Kathleen
Carlson, Rebecca
Crocker, Kylie
Dubbert, Katherine
Ekowicki, Elise
Flynn, Audrey
Goldburg, Alison
Graiver, Chelsea
Jowett, Elle
Lennox, Abigail
Libby, Charlotte
Madore, Sydney
Marsanskis, Olivia
Martin, Alexandra
Moss, Holly
O'Grady, Shaylee
Partridge, Molly
Read, Allison
Roberts, Kerry
Williams, Eva
CAPE ELIZABETH ROSTER
Agrodnia, Evelyn
Blackburn, Katharine
Boudreau, Lucie
Branch, Elise
Cochran, Margaret
Concannon, Caroline
Duryee, Campbell
Duryee, Piper
Gagne, Ellie
Gentile, Caroline
Haydar, Penelope
Hews, Victoria
McDonald, Claire
Moore, Juliet
Nelson, Maya
Piper, Ellis
Rayback, Lucy
Rosenberg, Elena
Song, Esme
Spier, Sabine
Supple, Emily
Woods, Kaitlyn

TEAM SCHEDULES

GREELYCAPE ELIZABETH

Record: 7-6-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20216:00 PMWGreely 8, Poland 0
Friday, 09/10/20214:15 PMWGreely 3, Freeport 0
Saturday, 09/11/20216:30 PMLCape Elizabeth 3, Greely 0Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20216:00 PMLYarmouth 2, Greely 1
Friday, 09/17/20214:00 PMWGreely 4, Lake Region 1
Tuesday, 09/21/20216:00 PMWGreely 7, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 09/28/20216:00 PMTGreely 2, Wells 2, OT
Thursday, 09/30/20216:15 PMTGreely 5, York 5, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/05/20216:00 PMWGreely 7, Fryeburg Academy 0
Thursday, 10/07/20216:00 PMWGreely 6, Sacopee Valley 0
Friday, 10/08/20216:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 4, Greely 0
Tuesday, 10/12/20216:00 PMLFreeport 2, Greely 1Details
Friday, 10/15/20216:00 PMLYarmouth 5, Greely 1Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20216:15 PMYork at Greely
Saturday, 10/23/20214:00 PMWGreely 2, Leavitt 0Details
Wednesday, 10/27/20215:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 5, Greely 0Details

Record: 16-1-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/02/20216:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 2, Yarmouth 0Details
Thursday, 09/09/20216:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Wells 1Details
Saturday, 09/11/20216:30 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Greely 0Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20216:15 PMWCape Elizabeth 1, York 0Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 2, Freeport 0Details
Tuesday, 09/21/20216:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 6, Waynflete 0
Saturday, 09/25/20212:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 9, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 09/28/20216:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 11, Poland 0
Saturday, 10/02/20214:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 13, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 10/05/20216:00 PMLYarmouth 3, Cape Elizabeth 2
Friday, 10/08/20216:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 4, Greely 0
Tuesday, 10/12/20217:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Thursday, 10/14/20216:15 PMWCape Elizabeth 1, York 0Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20217:00 PMFreeport at Cape Elizabeth
Wednesday, 10/27/20215:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, Greely 0Details
Saturday, 10/30/20213:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 4, York 1Details
Wednesday, 11/03/20214:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Yarmouth 0Details
Saturday, 11/06/20213:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Hermon 0Details