GIRLS' SOCCER

C SOUTH OPENING ROUND: #9-MADISON VS. #8-WAYNFLETE

October 23, 2021

Iris Stutzman led Waynflete with three goals and an assist, Lucy Hart added two goals, and the eighth-seeded Flyers (8-6) shut out the No. 9 Bulldogs (6-5) in a Class C South prelim in Portland.

Fallon Culley and Casey Curtis also scored and Jesse Connors made three saves for the Flyers, who will face top-seeded Hall-Dale in the quarterfinals.

Arabel Linkletter and Hope Nadeau combined to make 17 saves for Madison.

WAYNFLETE 7, MADISON 0

121OT2OTPK F
Madison (6-5)0
Waynflete (8-6)7

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

MADISON ROSTER
Belanger, Addison
Bonito, Ghillian
Cowan, Raegan
Furbush, Kylee
Griffeth, Alison
Haynie, Ella
Hodgdon, Camry
Linkletter, Abigail
Linkletter, Arabel
Nadeau, Hope
Padelford, Ashleigh
Robbins, Mackenzie
WAYNFLETE ROSTER
,

TEAM SCHEDULES

MADISONWAYNFLETE

Record: 6-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/02/20214:00 PMWMadison 3, Spruce Mountain 0
Tuesday, 09/07/2021LHall-Dale 12, Madison 0Details
Thursday, 09/09/20214:00 PMWiscasset at Madison
Saturday, 09/11/20214:00 PMWMadison 3, Buckfield 2Details
Monday, 09/13/2021LMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 3, Madison 2Details
Saturday, 09/18/202110:00 AMTelstar at Madison
Monday, 09/27/20213:30 PMWMadison 15, Dirigo 0
Monday, 09/27/20213:30 PMOak Hill at Madison
Wednesday, 09/29/20213:30 PMWMadison 2, Mountain Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 10/05/20216:00 PMWMadison 11, Boothbay/Wiscasset
Tuesday, 10/05/20213:30 PMLisbon at Madison
Wednesday, 10/06/20216:00 PMMadison at Mt. Abram
Wednesday, 10/13/20213:30 PMMadison at Lisbon
Wednesday, 10/13/20216:00 PMWMadison 4, Mountain Valley 0Details
Friday, 10/15/20214:00 PMLHall-Dale 11, Madison 2Details
Monday, 10/18/20213:30 PMLOak Hill 5, Madison 0Details
Saturday, 10/23/20211:30 PMLWaynflete 7, Madison 0Details

Record: 9-7-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 09/08/20214:00 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 5, Waynflete 0Details
Friday, 09/10/20214:00 PMLTraip Academy 3, Waynflete 0Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20214:00 PMWWaynflete 4, Sacopee Valley 0Details
Thursday, 09/16/20214:30 PMWWaynflete 1, Richmond 0Details
Tuesday, 09/21/20216:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 6, Waynflete 0
Tuesday, 09/28/20214:00 PMLOld Orchard Beach 2, Waynflete 0Details
Thursday, 09/30/20214:00 PMWWaynflete 5, St. Dominic 1Details
Saturday, 10/02/202110:00 AMWWaynflete 2, Lake Region 0Details
Tuesday, 10/05/20213:30 PMWWaynflete 2, St. Dominic 0Details
Thursday, 10/07/20213:30 PMWWaynflete 5, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 10/13/20214:00 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 5, Waynflete 0Details
Friday, 10/15/20216:00 PMWWaynflete 5, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20215:30 PMLOld Orchard Beach 3, Waynflete 2Details
Saturday, 10/23/20211:30 PMWWaynflete 7, Madison 0Details
Thursday, 10/28/20213:30 PMWWaynflete 1, Hall-Dale 0Details
Saturday, 10/30/202111:00 AMLTraip Academy 1, Waynflete 0Details