BOYS' SOCCER

C SOUTH QUARTERFINAL: #8-OAK HILL VS. #1-WAYNFLETE

October 26, 2022

Myles Culley collected five more goals as the top-seeded Flyers (13-1-1) advanced to the Class C South semifinal with a win over the No. 8 Raiders (10-6) in Portland.

Waynflete didn’t break through until midway through the first half, when Roan Hopkins connected with a long shot. Culley then scored three straight goals, including a penalty kick, to make it 4-0 at halftime.

Culley added two more in the second half, raising his season total to 40. Hopkins got his second of the game and Bryan Stark-Chessa and Reed Robinson also scored for the three-time defending state champions.

Waynflete had a 31-2 edge in shots. Waynflete’s Nico Kirby stopped both shots he faced, while Cade Fessenden of Oak Hill made 12 saves.

WAYNFLETE 9, OAK HILL 0

121OT2OTPK F
Oak Hill (10-6)00
Waynflete (13-1-1)45

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Waynflete, Myles Culley 5, Roan Hopkins 2, Bryan Stark-Chessa 1, Reed Robinson 1.
Assists—Waynflete, Myles Culley 1, Roan Hopkins 1.
Goalies (saves)—Oak Hill, Cade Fessenden (12); Waynflete, Nico Kirby (2).

ROSTERS

OAK HILL ROSTER
Roster unavailable
WAYNFLETE ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

OAK HILLWAYNFLETE

Record: 10-6-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 2, Oak Hill 0Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20223:30 PMLMonmouth Academy 3, Oak Hill 0
Friday, 09/09/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 1Details
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 9, Oak Hill 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 4, Buckfield 3
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMLLisbon 5, Oak Hill 2Details
Monday, 09/26/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 3, Mountain Valley 2
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 5, Winthrop 2Details
Monday, 10/03/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 5, Carrabec 2
Wednesday, 10/05/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 7, Winthrop 2
Thursday, 10/06/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 9, Telstar 0
Monday, 10/10/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 9, Telstar 2
Tuesday, 10/11/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 4, Buckfield 3
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 4, Oak Hill 3
Friday, 10/21/20223:00 PMWOak Hill 4, Winthrop 3Details
Wednesday, 10/26/20223:00 PMLWaynflete 9, Oak Hill 0Details

Record: 16-1-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20223:30 PMWWaynflete 6, North Yarmouth Academy 0Details
Saturday, 09/03/20221:00 PMWWaynflete 9, St. Dominic 0Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20223:30 PMWWaynflete 7, Sacopee Valley 0Details
Thursday, 09/15/20223:30 PMWWaynflete 5, Richmond 0Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:30 PMLCape Elizabeth 2, Waynflete 1Details
Thursday, 09/22/20223:30 PMWWaynflete 4, Traip Academy 2Details
Saturday, 09/24/202212:00 PMWWaynflete 4, North Yarmouth Academy 1
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMWWaynflete 3, Greely 0Details
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMWWaynflete 4, Freeport 1Details
Tuesday, 10/04/20224:00 PMWWaynflete 6, St. Dominic 0Details
Friday, 10/07/20226:00 PMTWaynflete 1, York 1, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMWWaynflete 6, Traip Academy 3Details
Saturday, 10/15/20221:00 PMWWaynflete 6, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20223:30 PMWWaynflete 3, Yarmouth 2Details
Wednesday, 10/26/20223:00 PMWWaynflete 9, Oak Hill 0Details
Saturday, 10/29/202211:30 AMWWaynflete 6, Traip Academy 2Details
Wednesday, 11/02/20224:00 PMWWaynflete 3, Mt. Abram 0Details
Saturday, 11/05/20223:00 PMWWaynflete 6, Fort Kent 1Details