Lake Region at Freeport

FREEPORT 3, LAKE REGION 0

FIELD HOCKEY

Chloe White broke a scoreless deadlock early in the second half and Emily Groves added a pair of goals as the third-seeded Falcons (11-3-1) beat the No. 6 Lakers (5-9-1) in a Class B South quarterfinal in Freeport.

White scored off a penalty corner, and Groves made it 2-0 later in the third quarter off another penalty corner, with an assist from Lizalyn Boudreau.

Liv Christensen set up the final goal in the fourth.

 

 

Reiyn Hart made eight saves for Lake Region.

121OT2OTPC F
Lake Region (5-9-1)000
Freeport (11-3-1)003

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

LAKE REGION ROSTER
Roster unavailable
FREEPORT ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

LAKE REGIONFREEPORT

Record: 5-9-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20224:00 PMWLake Region 2, Greely 0Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20224:00 PMLYork 4, Lake Region 0Details
Friday, 09/09/20226:15 PMLFreeport 4, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20224:00 PMLFryeburg Academy 2, Lake Region 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20224:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 3, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20224:00 PMWLake Region 2, Poland 0Details
Saturday, 09/24/20221:00 PMTLake Region 1, Gray-New Gloucester/NYA 1, OT
Wednesday, 09/28/20224:00 PMLFreeport 1, Lake Region 0Details
Tuesday, 10/04/20224:00 PMWLake Region 3, Gray-New Gloucester/NYA 1Details
Thursday, 10/06/20224:30 PMLYarmouth 3, Lake Region 0Details
Monday, 10/10/202211:00 AMWLake Region 4, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20224:00 PMLYork 4, Lake Region 1
Saturday, 10/15/202211:00 AMWLake Region 2, Poland 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20226:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 5, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20224:00 PMLFreeport 3, Lake Region 0Details

Record: 13-4-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 08/31/20225:30 PMLYork 3, Freeport 1
Tuesday, 09/06/20226:15 PMWFreeport 6, Yarmouth 0Details
Friday, 09/09/20226:15 PMWFreeport 4, Lake Region 1Details
Monday, 09/12/20226:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 3, Freeport 2, 2OTDetails
Friday, 09/16/20224:00 PMTFreeport 1, Greely 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:15 PMWFreeport 8, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20224:00 PMWFreeport 1, Lake Region 0Details
Friday, 09/30/20226:15 PMWFreeport 1, York 0Details
Saturday, 10/01/202210:00 AMWFreeport 3, Poland 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20226:15 PMLCape Elizabeth 3, Freeport 2, OTDetails
Thursday, 10/06/20226:15 PMWFreeport 3, Greely 0Details
Monday, 10/10/20226:00 PMWFreeport 3, Yarmouth 2, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/12/20224:00 PMWFreeport 5, Gray-New Gloucester/NYA 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/202210:30 AMWFreeport 5, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20224:00 PMWFreeport 3, Lake Region 0Details
Saturday, 10/29/20223:15 PMWFreeport 6, Cape Elizabeth 2Details
Wednesday, 11/02/20223:00 PMWFreeport 1, York 0, 3OTDetails
Saturday, 11/05/20221:00 PMLLawrence 1, Freeport 0Details