GIRLS' SOCCER

A NORTH QUARTERFINAL: #8-MESSALONSKEE VS. #1-BRUNSWICK

October 25, 2022

Alexis Morin scored three goals and set up another, and the top-seeded Dragons (13-0-2) beat the No. 8 Eagles (5-8-2) in a Class A North quarterfinal in Brunswick.

Kynli Van Leer and Eva Kousky each chipped in with a goal, and Hannah Lay had two assists.

Emma Parsons scored for Messalonskee.

BRUNSWICK 5, MESSALONSKEE 1

121OT2OTPK F
Messalonskee (5-8-2)1
Brunswick (13-0-2)5

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Messalonskee, Emma Parsons 1; Brunswick, Alexis Morin 3, Eva Kousky 1, Kynli Van Leer 1, Hannah Lay 0.
Assists—Brunswick, Hannah Lay 2, Alexis Morin 1, Helen Maher 1.
Goalies (saves)—Messalonskee, Kianna Carrier (7); Brunswick, Sophia Morin (3).

ROSTERS

MESSALONSKEE ROSTER
Roster unavailable
BRUNSWICK ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

MESSALONSKEEBRUNSWICK

Record: 5-8-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20227:00 PMLHampden Academy 4, Messalonskee 3
Wednesday, 09/07/20227:00 PMLMt. Ararat 3, Messalonskee 0Details
Thursday, 09/08/20223:30 PMWMessalonskee 3, Skowhegan 0Details
Saturday, 09/10/20222:00 PMWMessalonskee 2, Lewiston 0
Tuesday, 09/13/20227:00 PMTBangor 0, Messalonskee 0, 2OT
Thursday, 09/15/20224:00 PMLOxford Hills 2, Messalonskee 1
Tuesday, 09/20/20227:00 PMLMt. Blue 2, Messalonskee 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20227:00 PMLBrunswick 3, Messalonskee 0Details
Friday, 09/30/20223:30 PMWMessalonskee 1, Edward Little 0
Tuesday, 10/04/20226:00 PMLBangor 3, Messalonskee 0
Thursday, 10/06/20225:00 PMWMessalonskee 2, Waterville 0
Tuesday, 10/11/20224:00 PMLCamden Hills 5, Messalonskee 0
Thursday, 10/13/20227:00 PMTBrewer 0, Messalonskee 0
Tuesday, 10/18/20227:00 PMWMessalonskee 1, Skowhegan 0
Tuesday, 10/25/20226:00 PMLBrunswick 5, Messalonskee 1Details

Record: 15-1-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 2, Oxford Hills 0Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20223:30 PMWBrunswick 4, Skowhegan 0Details
Thursday, 09/08/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 8, Edward Little 0Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20225:15 PMWBrunswick 7, Morse 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:00 PMTBrunswick 2, Bangor 2Details
Saturday, 09/24/20222:00 PMWBrunswick 1, Camden Hills 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20227:00 PMWBrunswick 3, Messalonskee 0Details
Thursday, 09/29/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 11, Morse 0Details
Saturday, 10/01/20223:00 PMWBrunswick 2, Camden Hills 1
Tuesday, 10/04/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 7, Lewiston 0Details
Friday, 10/07/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 3, Mt. Blue 0Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMTBrunswick 0, Brewer 0, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 10/13/20225:30 PMWBrunswick 8, Hampden Academy 1
Wednesday, 10/19/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 4, Mt. Ararat 0Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 5, Messalonskee 1Details
Friday, 10/28/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 1, Mt. Blue 0Details
Tuesday, 11/01/20226:30 PMWBrunswick 5, Camden Hills 1
Saturday, 11/05/20225:30 PMLScarborough 1, Brunswick 0, 2OTDetails