GIRLS' SOCCER

C SOUTH QUARTERFINAL: #6-OLD ORCHARD BEACH VS. #3-MT. ABRAM

October 25, 2022

Elise MacNair hooked up with Tessa Ferguson for the second time to break a 1-1 tie in the second half as the sixth-seeded Seagulls (10-5) knocked off the third-seeded Roadrunners (10-4-1) in a Class C South quarterfinal at Strong.

MacNair opened the scoring on Ferguson’s pass in the 20th minute for Old Orchard Beach and Charlotte Mitchell pulled Mt. Abram even on a misplayed ball.

Ruthie Gusler recorded 10 saves for the Roadrunners.

OLD ORCHARD BEACH 2, MT. ABRAM 1

121OT2OTPK F
Old Orchard Beach (10-5)112
Mt. Abram (10-4-1)101

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

OLD ORCHARD BEACH ROSTER
Roster unavailable
MT. ABRAM ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

OLD ORCHARD BEACHMT. ABRAM

Record: 10-6-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20224:00 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 4, Old Orchard Beach 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20226:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 3, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Friday, 09/09/20224:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 4, St. Dominic 3Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20224:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 5, Traip Academy 1Details
Saturday, 09/17/202211:00 AMWOld Orchard Beach 11, Temple Academy 2Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20224:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 3, Poland 0Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20223:30 PMLWaynflete 2, Old Orchard Beach 1Details
Friday, 09/30/20223:30 PMLWells 1, Old Orchard Beach 0Details
Saturday, 10/01/202211:00 AMWOld Orchard Beach 8, Temple Academy 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20224:00 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 4, Old Orchard Beach 0Details
Friday, 10/07/20224:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 3, Sacopee Valley 1Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20223:30 PMWOld Orchard Beach 4, St. Dominic 2Details
Thursday, 10/13/20224:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 2, Traip Academy 1, OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/18/20226:00 PMLWaynflete 2, Old Orchard Beach 1Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20225:30 PMWOld Orchard Beach 2, Mt. Abram 1Details
Saturday, 10/29/202210:30 AMLMaranacook 2, Old Orchard Beach 1Details

Record: 10-4-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20226:00 PMWMt. Abram 3, Madison 1
Tuesday, 09/06/20223:30 PMLMountain Valley 2, Mt. Abram 1Details
Thursday, 09/08/20226:00 PMWMt. Abram 7, Oak Hill 0
Tuesday, 09/13/20226:00 PMWMt. Abram 13, Lisbon 0
Thursday, 09/15/20226:00 PMWMt. Abram 14, Carrabec 0
Saturday, 09/24/20222:30 PMLHall-Dale 5, Mt. Abram 0Details
Monday, 09/26/20223:30 PMWMt. Abram 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20223:30 PMTMt. Abram 1, Buckfield 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/04/20223:30 PMWMt. Abram 4, Madison 2
Friday, 10/07/20225:00 PMWMt. Abram 3, Mountain Valley 0
Monday, 10/10/20225:30 PMWMt. Abram 1, Monmouth Academy/Winthrop 0
Wednesday, 10/12/20223:30 PMWMt. Abram 3, Oak Hill 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20226:30 PMLHall-Dale 2, Mt. Abram 0
Wednesday, 10/19/20223:15 PMWMt. Abram 8, Lisbon 0
Tuesday, 10/25/20225:30 PMLOld Orchard Beach 2, Mt. Abram 1Details