GIRLS' SOCCER

D SOUTH QUARTERFINAL: #6-PINE TREE ACADEMY VS. #3-BUCKFIELD

October 25, 2022

Mya Austin had a goal and an assist as the No. 3 Bucks’ (8-5-2) beat the Breakers (3-4-3) in a Class D South quarterfinal in Buckfield.

Austin first fed Kai Trenoweth for the opening goal, then scored a goal off an assist from Madison Turcotte. Cora Brewster made it 3-0 for Buckfield by converting a penalty kick.

Kianna Finnegan made one save for the shutout, and Paige Tryson stopped 17 shots for Pine Tree Academy.

 

BUCKFIELD 3, PINE TREE ACADEMY 0

121OT2OTPK F
Pine Tree Academy (3-4-3)
Buckfield (8-5-2)

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Buckfield, Cora Brewster 1, Kai Trenoweth 1, Mya Austin 1.
Assists—Buckfield, Madison Turcotte 1, Mya Austin 1.
Shots on goal—Pine Tree Academy 1, Buckfield, 23.
Corner kicks—Pine Tree Academy 1, Buckfield 7.
Goalies (saves)—Pine Tree Academy, Paige Tryson (17); Buckfield, Kianna Finnegan (1).

ROSTERS

PINE TREE ACADEMY ROSTER
Roster unavailable
BUCKFIELD ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

PINE TREE ACADEMYBUCKFIELD

Record: 3-4-3

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20223:00 PMLRangeley 1, Pine Tree Academy 0
Thursday, 09/08/20223:00 PMWPine Tree Academy 2, Valley 1
Saturday, 09/10/20228:00 AMTPine Tree Academy 1, Temple Academy 1
Tuesday, 09/27/20221:00 PMTPine Tree Academy 1, Vinalhaven 1
Saturday, 10/01/2022LRangeley 2, Pine Tree Academy 0
Tuesday, 10/04/20222:00 PMLRangeley 2, Pine Tree Academy 0
Thursday, 10/06/20221:00 PMWPine Tree Academy 3, Vinalhaven 0
Saturday, 10/15/20227:00 PMWPine Tree Academy 3, Valley 0
Wednesday, 10/19/20223:30 PMTTemple Academy 0, Pine Tree Academy 0
Tuesday, 10/25/2022LBuckfield 3, Pine Tree Academy 0Details

Record: 8-6-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 11, Carrabec 0Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 6, Buckfield 0Details
Thursday, 09/08/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 4, Madison 2Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20227:00 PMWBuckfield 4, Mountain Valley 0Details
Thursday, 09/15/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 4, Oak Hill 0Details
Monday, 09/19/20223:30 PMLMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 4, Buckfield 1Details
Wednesday, 09/21/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 8, Carrabec 0Details
Friday, 09/23/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 5, Lisbon 0
Monday, 09/26/20223:30 PMLMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 3, Buckfield 1Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20223:30 PMTMt. Abram 1, Buckfield 1, 2OTDetails
Friday, 09/30/20223:30 PMLSpruce Mountain/Dirigo 1, Buckfield 0Details
Thursday, 10/06/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 6, Buckfield 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 4, Madison 2Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20223:30 PMTMountain Valley 2, Buckfield 2, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/25/2022WBuckfield 3, Pine Tree Academy 0Details
Friday, 10/28/20223:00 PMLRichmond 2, Buckfield 1Details