FOOTBALL

BANGOR AT SCARBOROUGH

September 17, 2021

The Rams (3-0) scored in the final seconds to pull out a victory in a Class A game at Scarborough.

Bangor led 24-22 after three quarters before Scarborough (1-2) took the lead for the first time on a Jayden Flaker touchdown. Bangor regained the lead, 31-30, before Flaker scored a second touchdown in the fourth quarter to put the Red Storm up, 36-31.

Bangor quarterback Max Clark threw two touchdown passes in the first quarter to his brother, Landon, to give the Rams an early 14-7 lead. The Rams led at the half, 17-16.

BANGOR 37, SCARBOROUGH 36

BOXSCORE

BANGOR 37, SCARBOROUGH 36

TEAM SCHEDULES

BANGORSCARBOROUGH

Record: 7-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20217:00 PMWBangor 54, Brewer 13
Saturday, 09/11/20217:00 PMWBangor 42, Lewiston 6
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMWBangor 37, Scarborough 36Details
Saturday, 09/25/20216:00 PMLThornton Academy 84, Bangor 13Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWBangor 55, Deering 0
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMWBangor 49, Edward Little 13
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMWBangor 49, Lewiston 19
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMWBangor 37, Bonny Eagle 30Details
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMLOxford Hills 49, Bangor 20Details
Friday, 11/05/20217:00 PMLScarborough 40, Bangor 14Details

Record: 5-4-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20217:00 PMWScarborough 40, South Portland 3Details
Friday, 09/10/20217:00 PMLBonny Eagle 20, Scarborough 6Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMLBangor 37, Scarborough 36Details
Friday, 09/24/20217:00 PMWScarborough 43, Edward Little 13Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWScarborough 21, Cony 14
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMWScarborough 49, Sanford 13Details
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMLThornton Academy 51, Scarborough 0Details
Friday, 11/05/20217:00 PMWScarborough 40, Bangor 14Details
Saturday, 11/13/20211:00 PMLThornton Academy 28, Scarborough 12Details