FOOTBALL

BIDDEFORD AT PORTLAND

October 8, 2021

Brandon Boyle, Reegan Buck and Franco Katunda all reached the end zone twice as the Bulldogs (6-0) cruised to a win over the Tigers (1-5) in Portland.

Boyle finished with 142 total yards, with a 35-yard touchdown catch from Grant Crosby and a 69-yard TD run. Buck scored from 15 and 22 yards, and Katunda returned two fumbles for scores – on a kickoff and a punt.

Andrew Brewer and Aidan McGowan also had rushing touchdowns for Portland, which led 35-0 after one quarter and 49-0 at halftime.

Ivan Ramos scored Biddeford’s touchdown on a 16-yard reception.

PORTLAND 55, BIDDEFORD 8

BOXSCORE

PORTLAND 55, BIDDEFORD 8

1234F
Biddeford (1-5)00808
Portland (6-0)35140655

First Quarter

  • P—Brandon Boyle 35 reception from Grant Crosby (Vumpa kick)
  • P—Franco Katunda 30 fumble return (Vumpa kick)
  • P—Boyle 69 run (Vumpa kick)
  • P—Reegan Buck 22 run (Vumpa kick)
  • P—Katunda 15 fumble return (Vumpa kick)

Second Quarter

  • P—Andrew Brewer 2 run (Vumpa kick)
  • P—Buck 15 run (Vumpa kick)

Third Quarter

  • B—Ivan Ramos 16 reception (2pt run good)

Fourth Quarter

  • P—Aidan McGowan 8 run (kick failed)

TEAM SCHEDULES

BIDDEFORDPORTLAND

Record: 1-8-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Saturday, 09/04/20211:00 PMWBiddeford 36, Deering 14Details
Friday, 09/10/20216:00 PMLKennebunk 41, Biddeford 13Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMLSouth Portland 59, Biddeford 34Details
Saturday, 09/25/20211:00 PMLSanford 32, Biddeford 14
Friday, 10/01/20216:00 PMLNoble 44, Biddeford 0
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMLPortland 55, Biddeford 8Details
Friday, 10/15/20216:00 PMLMarshwood 41, Biddeford 14Details
Friday, 10/22/20216:00 PMLMassabesic 26, Biddeford 14
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMLPortland 63, Biddeford 14Details

Record: 10-1-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Thursday, 09/02/20216:00 PMWPortland 30, Kennebunk 18Details
Friday, 09/10/20217:00 PMWPortland 40, Deering 0Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:30 PMWPortland 21, Noble 6
Thursday, 09/23/20217:30 PMWPortland 35, Gorham 8Details
Friday, 10/01/20216:30 PMWPortland 28, Marshwood 14Details
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMWPortland 55, Biddeford 8Details
Saturday, 10/16/20211:00 PMWPortland 32, South Portland 7Details
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMWPortland 42, Lewiston 0Details
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMWPortland 63, Biddeford 14Details
Friday, 11/05/20217:00 PMWPortland 28, Noble 6Details
Saturday, 11/13/20217:00 PMLMarshwood 35, Portland 0Details
Thursday, 11/25/202110:30 AMPortland at Deering