GIRLS' SOCCER

BIDDEFORD AT THORNTON ACADEMY

September 15, 2022

Yabeserra Rich scored three goals, Quincy Thibault added a goal and an assist, and the Golden Trojans (4-1) shut out the Tigers (1-4) in Saco.

Rich’s first goal came in the seventh minute when she collected a deflected cross from Hadley Stoddard and sent a shot from the left side that went off a defender and into the net.

Stoddard intercepted a goal kick, dribbled past two defenders and shot through the legs of Biddeford goalie Sarah Parks at 11:39.

Rich made it 3-0 late in the first half with a left-footed chip from 20 yards after a long pass from Thibault, then completed the hat trick from a nearly identical spot with a similar shot early in the second half.

Thibault completed the scoring on a 30-yard floater that dipped under the crossbar with six minutes left.

Sarah Parks had 21 saves for Biddeford.

THORNTON ACADEMY 5, BIDDEFORD 0

121OT2OTPK F
Biddeford (1-4)00
Thornton Academy (4-1)32

STATISTICS

BOXSCOREGOALS SUMMARY
Goals—Thornton Academy, Yabeserra Rich 3, Hadley Stoddard 1.
Assists—Thornton Academy, Bri Arsenault 1, Quincy Thibault 1.
Goalies (saves)—Biddeford, Sarah Parks (21); Thornton Academy, Ava Lomax/Olivia Frederickson (3).
1, 1, 6:11, TA, Rich.
2, 1, 11:39, TA, Stoddard.
3, 1, 33:37, TA, Rich (Thibault).
4, 2, 6:19, TA, Rich.
5, 2, 34:01, TA, Thibault (Arsenault).

ROSTERS

BIDDEFORD ROSTER
Roster unavailable
THORNTON ACADEMY ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

BIDDEFORDTHORNTON ACADEMY

Record: 1-13-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20225:00 PMLDeering 3, Biddeford 2Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20225:00 PMWBiddeford 6, Massabesic 2Details
Thursday, 09/08/20226:00 PMLGorham 8, Biddeford 0Details
Saturday, 09/10/202210:00 AMLPortland 9, Biddeford 0Details
Thursday, 09/15/20226:30 PMLThornton Academy 5, Biddeford 0Details
Thursday, 09/22/20226:30 PMLScarborough 10, Biddeford 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20225:00 PMLNoble 7, Biddeford 0Details
Thursday, 09/29/20225:00 PMLSanford 5, Biddeford 0Details
Tuesday, 10/04/20226:30 PMLFalmouth 6, Biddeford 0
Thursday, 10/06/20224:30 PMLSouth Portland 3, Biddeford 1Details
Saturday, 10/08/202210:00 AMLWindham 10, Biddeford 1Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20225:00 PMLMarshwood 7, Biddeford 1Details
Saturday, 10/15/202210:00 AMLKennebunk 1, Biddeford 0Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20226:00 PMLCheverus 6, Biddeford 1Details

Record: 10-5-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20225:00 PMLMarshwood 2, Thornton Academy 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20226:15 PMWThornton Academy 5, South Portland 0Details
Thursday, 09/08/20226:30 PMWThornton Academy 4, Kennebunk 0Details
Saturday, 09/10/202211:00 AMWThornton Academy 4, Bonny Eagle 3Details
Thursday, 09/15/20226:30 PMWThornton Academy 5, Biddeford 0Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:30 PMTSanford 0, Thornton Academy 0, OTDetails
Thursday, 09/22/20226:30 PMWThornton Academy 2, Falmouth 0Details
Saturday, 09/24/202210:00 AMLWindham 3, Thornton Academy 1
Tuesday, 09/27/20224:30 PMWThornton Academy 6, Westbrook 1Details
Thursday, 09/29/20226:30 PMLScarborough 4, Thornton Academy 1Details
Saturday, 10/08/202210:00 AMWThornton Academy 5, Deering 1Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMWThornton Academy 3, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/2022LGorham 4, Thornton Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20226:30 PMWThornton Academy 2, Portland 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20224:30 PMWThornton Academy 4, Noble 0Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20225:00 PMLWindham 6, Thornton Academy 2Details