BOYS' SOCCER

BONNY EAGLE AT SANFORD

September 22, 2022

Lucas Drinkwater had a goal and an assist to help the Scots (1-6) edge the Spartans (0-6-1) in Sanford.

Drinkwater set up the winning goal in the second half when he collected a throw-in and back passed to open space. Jacob Schmader won a foot race and laced a 25-yard strike with 17:09 remaining.

Drinkwater headed in a ball that Gabriel Holanda popped into the air with a behind the back touch following a throw-in by Schmader to give Bonny Eagle a 1-0 lead just 5:26 into the game.

Sanford’s Joel Morrison tied it when his low left-footed strike from 30 yards skipped off the turf near the edge of the 6-yard box and evaded Bonny Eagle goalie Nick Freeman with 24:27 left in the second half.

BONNY EAGLE 2, SANFORD 1

121OT2OTPK F
Bonny Eagle (1-6)11
Sanford (0-6-1)01

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Bonny Eagle, Jacob Schmader 1, Lucas Drinkwater 1; Sanford, Joel Morrison 1.
Assists—Bonny Eagle, Gabriel Holanda 1, Jacob Schmader 1, Lucas Drinkwater 1.
Goalies (saves)—Bonny Eagle, Nick Freeman (); Sanford, Tommy Hickey ().

ROSTERS

BONNY EAGLE ROSTER
Roster unavailable
SANFORD ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

BONNY EAGLESANFORD

Record: 2-12-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/202212:00 PMLFalmouth 4, Bonny Eagle 0
Wednesday, 09/07/20226:00 PMLWindham 6, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Saturday, 09/10/20221:00 PMLCheverus 5, Bonny Eagle 2Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20224:30 PMLThornton Academy 6, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Saturday, 09/17/20221:00 PMLMarshwood 3, Bonny Eagle 0
Monday, 09/19/20225:00 PMLDeering 3, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Thursday, 09/22/20226:30 PMWBonny Eagle 2, Sanford 1Details
Friday, 09/23/20226:00 PMLGorham 3, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Friday, 09/30/20226:00 PMLPortland 3, Bonny Eagle 0
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:15 PMLSouth Portland 3, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Thursday, 10/06/20224:00 PMLKennebunk 6, Bonny Eagle 2Details
Monday, 10/10/202212:00 PMWBonny Eagle 7, Noble 1Details
Saturday, 10/15/20222:30 PMLScarborough 7, Bonny Eagle 0
Wednesday, 10/19/20226:00 PMLWestbrook 4, Bonny Eagle 3Details

Record: 2-11-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20225:30 PMLDeering 6, Sanford 1
Saturday, 09/10/20225:00 PMLFalmouth 4, Sanford 2
Monday, 09/12/20226:30 PMLScarborough 8, Sanford 3Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20226:15 PMLSouth Portland 6, Sanford 3Details
Saturday, 09/17/202211:30 AMTSanford 1, Westbrook 1, 2OTDetails
Monday, 09/19/20226:30 PMLThornton Academy 3, Sanford 1Details
Thursday, 09/22/20226:30 PMLBonny Eagle 2, Sanford 1Details
Saturday, 09/24/202212:00 PMLKennebunk 1, Sanford 0Details
Monday, 09/26/20226:00 PMWSanford 4, Biddeford 0Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20226:30 PMLWindham 7, Sanford 1Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20224:00 PMLMarshwood 10, Sanford 4Details
Saturday, 10/08/202212:00 PMLGorham 6, Sanford 0
Wednesday, 10/12/20224:00 PMLCheverus 4, Sanford 3Details
Saturday, 10/15/202211:30 AMWSanford 10, Massabesic 0Details