BOYS' SOCCER

BRUNSWICK AT LEWISTON

October 4, 2022

The Blue Devils (7-2-1) held on for a key KVAC win over the Dragons (7-2-1) in Lewiston.

Lewiston led 2-0 at halftime but Brunswick scored twice in the second half.

The Blue Devils’ goal-scorers were David Abdi, Jacinto Mavinga and Kudra Heri. Shafi Ibrahim tallied two assists in the win.

Luke Patterson and Jack Banks scored for the Dragons.

LEWISTON 3, BRUNSWICK 2

121OT2OTPK F
Brunswick (7-2-1)02
Lewiston (7-2-1)21

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Brunswick, Jack Banks 1, Luke Patterson 1; Lewiston, David Abdi 1, Jacinto Mavingo 1, Kudra Heri 1.
Assists—Lewiston, Shafi Ibrahim 2.
Goalies (saves)—Brunswick, Brady LaForge (); Lewiston, Payson Goyette ().

ROSTERS

BRUNSWICK ROSTER
Roster unavailable
LEWISTON ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

BRUNSWICKLEWISTON

Record: 14-3-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20224:00 PMWBrunswick 6, Oxford Hills 0
Wednesday, 09/07/20227:00 PMWBrunswick 5, Skowhegan 2
Saturday, 09/10/202210:00 AMLEdward Little 3, Brunswick 2Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 7, Morse 0
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMTBangor 1, Brunswick 1
Saturday, 09/24/202212:00 PMWBrunswick 1, Camden Hills 0
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMWBrunswick 5, Messalonskee 0
Thursday, 09/29/20225:15 PMWBrunswick 5, Morse 1
Saturday, 10/01/20221:00 PMWBrunswick 3, Camden Hills 1
Tuesday, 10/04/20223:30 PMLLewiston 3, Brunswick 2Details
Friday, 10/07/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 5, Mt. Blue 0
Tuesday, 10/11/20223:30 PMWBrunswick 4, Brewer 0
Saturday, 10/15/20226:00 PMWBrunswick 4, Hampden Academy 1
Tuesday, 10/18/20227:00 PMLMt. Ararat 1, Brunswick 0
Wednesday, 10/26/20226:30 PMWBrunswick 1, Brewer 0
Saturday, 10/29/20227:00 PMWBrunswick 2, Mt. Ararat 0Details
Tuesday, 11/01/20224:00 PMWBrunswick 6, Lewiston 0Details
Saturday, 11/05/20223:00 PMWBrunswick 2, Scarborough 1Details

Record: 11-5-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/20224:30 PMLCamden Hills 2, Lewiston 1Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20226:00 PMWLewiston 5, Bangor 2Details
Saturday, 09/10/20221:00 PMWLewiston 13, Messalonskee 0Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20226:00 PMWLewiston 6, Oxford Hills 0Details
Thursday, 09/15/20224:45 PMTLewiston 1, Edward Little 1, 2OT
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:00 PMWLewiston 2, Brewer 1
Thursday, 09/22/20224:30 PMWLewiston 9, Oxford Hills 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20225:30 PMWLewiston 4, Hampden Academy 1Details
Thursday, 09/29/20227:00 PMLMt. Ararat 3, Lewiston 2
Tuesday, 10/04/20223:30 PMWLewiston 3, Brunswick 2Details
Saturday, 10/08/202211:00 AMWLewiston 5, Skowhegan 0Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMWLewiston 6, Mt. Blue 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/20223:30 p.m.LCamden Hills 3, Lewiston 2, OT
Tuesday, 10/18/20226:00 PMLEdward Little 4, Lewiston 1Details
Wednesday, 10/26/20226:00 PMWLewiston 2, Camden Hills 1, 3OTDetails
Saturday, 10/29/202212:00 PMWLewiston 1, Edward Little 0Details
Tuesday, 11/01/20224:00 PMLBrunswick 6, Lewiston 0Details