BOYS' SOCCER

BRUNSWICK AT MT. BLUE

September 22, 2023

Merrick Meardon’s goal in the first half was enough for the Dragons (4-2-1) to earn a road victory over the Cougars (3-2-1) in Farmington.

Anthony Cooley had seven saves for Brunswick, while Chase Ranger made 10 saves for Mt. Blue.

BRUNSWICK 1, MT. BLUE 0

121OT2OTPK F
Brunswick (4-2-1)10
Mt. Blue (3-2-1)00

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Brunswick, Meardon 1.
Shots on goal—Brunswick 11, Mt. Blue, 7.
Corner kicks—Brunswick 7, Mt. Blue 0.
Goalies (saves)—Brunswick, Cooley (7); Mt. Blue, Ranger (10).

ROSTERS

BRUNSWICK ROSTER
Beyoko, Junior
Burns, Milo
Cooley, Anthony
Costello, Jack
Foushee, Asher
Greenwald, Judah
Howland, Rex
Jones, Parker
Keleher, Abram
Martini, Sebastian
McGrath, Jonas
Meardon, Merrick
Moncrief, Liam
Orthober, Lucas
Patterson, Ethan
Shaw, Brendan
Steinhoff, Thilo
Stewart, Liam
Tatham, Avery
Vercoe, Jonathan
White, Eben
White, Finn
Wickwire, Bert
MT. BLUE ROSTER
Bartlett, Elias
Beaudoin, Trent
Bogar, Levi
Bombazzi, Ricardo
DeCarolis, Gage
Greenlaw, JJ
Greenleaf, Connor
Gutierrez, Jose
Hamlin, Dylan
Hoeft, Grayson
Kalchik, Eli
Keller, Kooper
Overton, Nick
Ranger, Cameron
Ranger, Chase
Reynolds, Julian
Smith, Kaden
Stinson, James
Tierney, Lincoln
Walker, Elijah
Walker, Luc
Ward, Finley
Williamson, Tim
Zeliger, Nate

TEAM SCHEDULES

BRUNSWICKMT. BLUE

Record: 8-6-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/20237:00 PMWBrunswick 2, Messalonskee 0
Tuesday, 09/05/20234:00 PMWBrunswick 2, Lewiston 0Details
Saturday, 09/09/20236:30 PMLYarmouth 3, Brunswick 1Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20236:00 PMLHampden Academy 1, Brunswick 0
Thursday, 09/14/20233:30 PMWBrunswick 1, Camden Hills 0
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:00 PMTBrewer 2, Brunswick 2
Friday, 09/22/20236:00 PMWBrunswick 1, Mt. Blue 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20235:00 PMWBrunswick 2, Mt. Ararat 1
Friday, 09/29/20233:30 PMLCape Elizabeth 1, Brunswick 0
Tuesday, 10/03/20236:00 PMLEdward Little 2, Brunswick 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20236:00 PMWBrunswick 5, Oxford Hills 2
Thursday, 10/12/20233:00 PMWBrunswick 1, Skowhegan 0
Saturday, 10/14/20231:00 PMWBrunswick 6, Bangor 0
Tuesday, 10/17/20237:15 PMLMt. Ararat 3, Brunswick 1, 2OT
Tuesday, 10/24/20233:30 PMLBrewer 1, Brunswick 0Details

Record: 5-9-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20236:00 PMWMt. Blue 2, Oxford Hills 1
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:00 PMWMt. Blue 1, Bangor 0Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20237:00 PMLLewiston 3, Mt. Blue 1Details
Thursday, 09/14/20236:00 PMTMessalonskee 1, Mt. Blue 1, OTDetails
Wednesday, 09/20/20236:00 PMWMt. Blue 3, Skowhegan 0Details
Friday, 09/22/20236:00 PMLBrunswick 1, Mt. Blue 0Details
Monday, 09/25/20236:30 PMLMt. Abram 2, Mt. Blue 1Details
Saturday, 09/30/202312:00 PMWMt. Blue 4, Mountain Valley 0Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20233:30 PMLCamden Hills 3, Mt. Blue 0
Thursday, 10/05/20237:00 PMLMessalonskee 1, Mt. Blue 0
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:00 PMLBrewer 2, Mt. Blue 1Details
Thursday, 10/12/20236:00 PMLEdward Little 4, Mt. Blue 1Details
Friday, 10/13/20236:00 PMLMt. Ararat 7, Mt. Blue 0
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:00 PMWMt. Blue 6, Hampden Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 10/25/20235:00 PMLLewiston 1, Mt. Blue 0