FOOTBALL

BRUNSWICK AT WINDHAM

September 4, 2021

Tate Chork rushed for 81 yards and two touchdowns on 15 carries, and Alex Yeaton scored on a blocked punt return and a 48-yard reception as the Eagles cruised past the Dragons in Windham.

Windham quarterback Will Leadbetter completed 5 of 8 of passes for 140 yards and two touchdowns. Dan Mitchell blocked the punt that led to Yeaton’s first touchdown, and Ezra Foster returned a fumble 35 yards for a score.

On defense, Chork made six tackles and Tobias Perkins totaled four tackles and an interception.

Weston Cooper had a 7-yard TD run for Brunswick.

WINDHAM 47, BRUNSWICK 8

BOXSCORE

WINDHAM 47, BRUNSWICK 8

1234F
Brunswick (0-1)08008
Windham (1-0)14216647

First Quarter

  • W—Tate Chork 1 run (Bridge kick)
  • W—Alex Yeaton 35 blocked punt return (Bridge kick)

Second Quarter

  • W—Ezra Foster 35 fumble return (Bridge kick)
  • B—Cooper 7 run (2-point conversion)
  • W—Yeaton 48 reception from Will Leadbetter (Bridge kick)
  • W—Chork 5 run (Bridge kick)

Third Quarter

  • W—Nick Garrison 48 reception from Leadbetter

Fourth Quarter

  • W—Eric Bowen 5 run

TEAM SCHEDULES

BRUNSWICKWINDHAM

Record: 1-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/04/20213:00 PMLWindham 47, Brunswick 8Details
Friday, 09/10/20217:00 PMWBrunswick 28, Brewer 12Details
Saturday, 09/18/20213:00 PMLCony 34, Brunswick 6Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMLSkowhegan 61, Brunswick 14Details

Record: 9-1-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/04/20213:00 PMWWindham 47, Brunswick 8Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMWWindham 27, Lawrence 6Details
Saturday, 09/25/202112:00 PMWWindham 51, Brewer 0Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWWindham 43, Messalonskee 12Details
Saturday, 10/09/20211:00 PMWWindham 36, Cony 7Details
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMWWindham 21, Skowhegan 7Details
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMWWindham 56, Mt. Blue 0Details
Friday, 11/05/20217:00 PMWWindham 7, Skowhegan 6Details
Saturday, 11/13/202112:00 PMWWindham 42, Lawrence 35Details
Saturday, 11/20/20212:30 PMLMarshwood 14, Windham 13Details