BOYS' SOCCER

BUCKFIELD AT TELSTAR

September 7, 2022

BUCKFIELD 10, TELSTAR 0: Justin Lucas dropped in four goals, leading the Bucks (1-0) to their first victory over the Rebels (0-2) in Bethel.

Lucas got the scoring going early in the game with a header off of a Brayden Jack cross. Cole Brewster came up with a pair of goals and teammates Dylan Bickford, Seamus Keough, Tanner Cousineau and Trevin Albert each scored one.

Buckfield’s Brayden Jack, Albert, Brady Trenoweth, Seamus Keough, Saylor Bourassa and Jonas Culleton each earned an assist.

Telstar goalie Adam Stephenson made 10 saves, including several diving stops. Buckfield netminder Gavin Charest stopped three shots.

BUCKFIELD 10, TELSTAR 0

121OT2OTPK F
Buckfield (1-0)64
Telstar (0-2)00

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Buckfield, Justin Lucas 4, Cole Brewster 2, Dylan Bickford 1, Seamus Keough - 1, Tanner Cousineau 1, Trevin Albert 1.
Assists—Buckfield, 1 Seamus Keough 1, Brady Trenoweth 1, Brayden Jack 1, Jonas Culleton 1, Saylor Bourassa 1, Trevin Albert 1.
Shots on goal—Buckfield 22, Telstar, 3.
Goalies (saves)—Buckfield, Gavin Charest (3); Telstar, Adam Stephenson (10).

ROSTERS

BUCKFIELD ROSTER
Belanger, Colby
Bernier, Bobby
Bickford, Dylan
Bourassa, Benjamin
Bragg, Ryder
Breton, Nolan
Burmeister, Jacoby
Cousineau, Braden
Cousineau, Tanner
Culleton, Jonas
Durgin, Cayden
Dutil, Ethan
Harvey, Krosby
Haylock, Neil
Jack, Brayden
Keene, Nolan
Keough, Seamus
LaPointe, Owen
Laliberte, Kakoa
Lucas, Justin
Monto, Brayden
Muller, Blake
Parsons, Gaven
Ridlon, Breydan
Smith, Aaron
Trenoweth, Brady
TELSTAR ROSTER
DeGruttola, Davon
DeGruttola, Kayan
Decareau, Travis
Deprey, Connor
LaPointe, Thomas
Mills, Cyrus
Perks, Mason
Pierce, Reece
Skinner, Tommy
Stephenson, Adam
Wright, Cameron
Zolad, Jake
Zolad, Nicholas

TEAM SCHEDULES

BUCKFIELDTELSTAR

Record: 12-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/07/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 2, Islesboro 1Details
Friday, 09/08/20234:30 PMWBuckfield 7, Temple Academy 0
Monday, 09/18/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 5, Pine Tree Academy 1Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 5, Chop Point 1Details
Thursday, 09/21/20235:00 PMLRichmond 3, Buckfield 2Details
Monday, 09/25/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 2, Pine Tree Academy 0
Tuesday, 09/26/20232:00 PMWBuckfield 8, Vinalhaven 0
Thursday, 09/28/20235:00 PMWBuckfield 5, Temple Academy 2
Saturday, 09/30/202310:00 AMWBuckfield 2, St. Dominic 1Details
Monday, 10/02/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 6, Sacopee Valley 2
Friday, 10/06/20233:30 PMWBuckfield 1, St. Dominic 0Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 4, Islesboro 1Details
Wednesday, 10/11/20233:30 PMWBuckfield 4, Chop Point 2Details
Monday, 10/16/20233:30 PMLRichmond 5, Buckfield 1Details
Wednesday, 10/25/20233:30 PMLSt. Dominic 1, Buckfield 0

Record: 3-8-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20235:00 PMLRangeley 3, Telstar 0
Friday, 09/08/20235:00 PMLCarrabec 5, Telstar 1Details
Monday, 09/11/20235:00 PMTSpruce Mountain 1, Telstar 1Details
Thursday, 09/14/20235:30 PMLDirigo 4, Telstar 2
Monday, 09/18/202311:30 AMWTelstar 8, Vinalhaven 2
Thursday, 09/21/20235:00 PMLCarrabec 4, Telstar 0
Saturday, 09/23/202311:00 AMWTelstar 4, Spruce Mountain 1Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20235:00 PMWTelstar 2, Rangeley 1, 2OT
Thursday, 09/28/20234:00 PMLValley 5, Telstar 2
Friday, 09/29/20238:00 PMLPine Tree Academy 4, Telstar 0
Friday, 10/06/20235:00 PMTDirigo 3, Telstar 3
Thursday, 10/12/20234:00 PMLPine Tree Academy 6, Telstar 0
Wednesday, 10/25/20233:30 PMLDirigo 3, Telstar 2Details