GIRLS' SOCCER

BUCKFIELD AT TEMPLE ACADEMY

September 28, 2023

Brittany Carrier tallied a goal and an assist for the Bucks (7-1) as they traveled to Waterville and defeated the Bereans (5-5).

Carrier set up the goal scored by Cora Brewster.

Buckfield goalie Kianna Finnegan made six saves, while Karissa DeWitt stopped 10 shots for Temple.

BUCKFIELD 2, TEMPLE ACADEMY 0

121OT2OTPK F
Buckfield (7-1)
Temple Academy (5-5)

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Buckfield, Brewster 1, Carrier 1.
Assists—Buckfield, Carrier 1.
Shots on goal—Buckfield 20, Temple Academy, 7.
Corner kicks—Buckfield 8, Temple Academy 0.
Goalies (saves)—Buckfield, Finnegan (6); Temple Academy, Karissa DeWitt (10).

ROSTERS

BUCKFIELD ROSTER
Austin, Mya
Bennett, Chloee
Breton, Alyssa
Brewster, Cora
Carrier, Brittany
Finnegan, Kianna
Hill, Amelia
Hooper, Emma
Laughton, Lailey
Mercier, Autum
Merrill, Cori
Muller, Naomi
Sharples, Lillian
Smith, Addison
St. Pierre, Sophie
Stearns, Kallista
Thone, Zoe
Tilton, Emily
Trenoweth, Kai
Wallace, Madison
TEMPLE ACADEMY ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

BUCKFIELDTEMPLE ACADEMY

Record: 10-6-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20233:30 PMWBuckfield 5, Mountain Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 3, Oak Hill 0Details
Friday, 09/08/20233:00 PMWBuckfield 3, Temple Academy 1Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 8, Spruce Mountain 1Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:30 PMLMt. Abram 3, Buckfield 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/21/20233:30 PMWBuckfield 5, Richmond 1Details
Tuesday, 09/26/202312:30 PMWBuckfield 5, Vinalhaven 0
Thursday, 09/28/20233:30 PMWBuckfield 2, Temple Academy 0Details
Saturday, 09/30/202311:45 AMLSt. Dominic 3, Buckfield 0Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20234:00 PMLOld Orchard Beach 4, Buckfield 1Details
Friday, 10/06/20235:00 PMLSt. Dominic 3, Buckfield 0Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20234:00 PMLOld Orchard Beach 5, Buckfield 2Details
Friday, 10/13/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 1, Rangeley 0Details
Monday, 10/16/20233:30 PMWBuckfield 2, Richmond 1, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 11/02/20233:00 PMWBuckfield 1, Richmond 0Details
Tuesday, 11/07/20234:00 PMLSt. Dominic 1, Buckfield 0Details

Record: 7-8-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20233:00 PMWTemple Academy 7, Searsport 0Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20233:00 PMWTemple Academy 5, Pine Tree Academy 1
Friday, 09/08/20233:00 PMLBuckfield 3, Temple Academy 1Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20232:00 PMLRichmond 6, Temple Academy 3Details
Thursday, 09/14/20233:00 PMWTemple Academy 3, Bangor Christian 1Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20234:00 PMLOld Orchard Beach 6, Temple Academy 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20233:00 PMWTemple Academy 5, Rangeley 0
Friday, 09/22/202310:00 AMWTemple Academy 1, Carrabec 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20234:00 PMLRichmond 2, Temple Academy 0Details
Thursday, 09/28/20233:30 PMLBuckfield 2, Temple Academy 0Details
Monday, 10/02/20234:00 PMLBangor Christian 4, Temple Academy 0
Wednesday, 10/04/20232:30 PMLPine Tree Academy 1, Temple Academy 0
Tuesday, 10/10/20232:30 PMWTemple Academy 3, Vinalhaven 0
Friday, 10/13/20235:30 PMWTemple Academy 1, Carrabec 0
Tuesday, 10/24/20233:30 PMLOld Orchard Beach 1, Temple Academy 0Details