BOYS' SOCCER

BUCKFIELD AT WINTHROP

September 16, 2022

WINTHROP 2, BUCKFIELD 1: Gabe Corey scored two goals — one in each half — to direct the Ramblers (3-2) past the Bucks (1-3-1) in Winthrop.

Corey scored early in the first half off of a breakaway, but Buckfield tied it at 1-1 when Justin Lucas scored off a corner kick with 15 minutes to go before halftime Corey scored again off of a through pass from Iker Penniman in the second half.

Jackson August got the win in net, making six saves.

WINTHROP 2, BUCKFIELD 1

121OT2OTPK F
Buckfield (1-3-1)10
Winthrop (3-2)11

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Buckfield, Justin Lucas 1; Winthrop, Gabe Corey 2.
Assists—Winthrop, Iker Pennimen 1.
Goalies (saves)—Buckfield, Gavin Charest (10); Winthrop, Jackson August (6).

ROSTERS

BUCKFIELD ROSTER
Roster unavailable
WINTHROP ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

BUCKFIELDWINTHROP

Record: 4-9-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 10, Telstar 0Details
Friday, 09/09/20223:30 PMLLisbon 3, Buckfield 2Details
Monday, 09/12/20225:00 PMTMountain Valley 1, Buckfield 1
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 4, Buckfield 3
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMLWinthrop 2, Buckfield 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 3, Carrabec 2Details
Saturday, 09/24/20227:00 PMLHall-Dale 3, Buckfield 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMLSpruce Mountain/Dirigo 3, Buckfield 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMLMonmouth Academy 7, Buckfield 0
Monday, 10/03/20225:00 PMLMt. Abram 7, Buckfield 0Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:00 PMWBuckfield 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 1Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 4, Buckfield 3
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMLWinthrop 1, Buckfield 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 6, Telstar 1

Record: 8-7-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 3, Winthrop 2Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 1, Hall-Dale 0
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 6, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 2, Buckfield 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 8, Telstar 0
Saturday, 09/24/20225:00 PMLMonmouth Academy 2, Winthrop 0
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 5, Winthrop 2Details
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Mountain Valley 0Details
Friday, 09/30/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 3, Lisbon 1
Wednesday, 10/05/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 7, Winthrop 2
Friday, 10/07/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 1, Buckfield 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 2, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20223:00 PMLOak Hill 4, Winthrop 3Details