Cape Elizabeth at Freeport

CAPE ELIZABETH 3, FREEPORT 2

FIELD HOCKEY

Emily Groves notched a hat trick with three second-half goals, and the third-seeded Falcons (12-3-1) advanced to the Class B South final with a victory over the second-seeded Capers (13-3) in Cape Elizabeth.

Freeport lost both regular-season games to the Capers by one goal, but the Falcons took control early this time, getting goals from Anna Maschino and Liza Flower for a 2-0 lead.

Maschino and Sophie Bradford each finished with a goal and an assist. Freeport goalie Piper Williams made eight saves.

Grace Gray and Sophia Chung scored for the Capers.

121OT2OTPC F
Cape Elizabeth (9-1)
Freeport (6-3-1)

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

CAPE ELIZABETH ROSTER
Roster unavailable
FREEPORT ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

CAPE ELIZABETHFREEPORT

Record: 13-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20224:30 PMLYork 6, Cape Elizabeth 0Details
Thursday, 09/08/20225:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 9, Wells 0
Monday, 09/12/20226:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Freeport 2, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 09/14/20226:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, Greely 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20224:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Lake Region 1Details
Monday, 09/19/20226:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 7, Yarmouth 1Details
Saturday, 09/24/20221:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 2, Greely 0
Monday, 09/26/20224:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 4, Gray-New Gloucester/NYA 0
Wednesday, 09/28/20224:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20226:15 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Freeport 2, OTDetails
Thursday, 10/06/20224:00 PMLYork 5, Cape Elizabeth 2Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20225:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 7, Poland 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/20223:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, Gray-New Gloucester/NYA 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20226:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, Lake Region 1Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20224:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 6, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Saturday, 10/29/20223:15 PMLFreeport 6, Cape Elizabeth 2Details

Record: 13-4-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 08/31/20225:30 PMLYork 3, Freeport 1
Tuesday, 09/06/20226:15 PMWFreeport 6, Yarmouth 0Details
Friday, 09/09/20226:15 PMWFreeport 4, Lake Region 1Details
Monday, 09/12/20226:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 3, Freeport 2, 2OTDetails
Friday, 09/16/20224:00 PMTFreeport 1, Greely 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:15 PMWFreeport 8, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20224:00 PMWFreeport 1, Lake Region 0Details
Friday, 09/30/20226:15 PMWFreeport 1, York 0Details
Saturday, 10/01/202210:00 AMWFreeport 3, Poland 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20226:15 PMLCape Elizabeth 3, Freeport 2, OTDetails
Thursday, 10/06/20226:15 PMWFreeport 3, Greely 0Details
Monday, 10/10/20226:00 PMWFreeport 3, Yarmouth 2, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/12/20224:00 PMWFreeport 5, Gray-New Gloucester/NYA 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/202210:30 AMWFreeport 5, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20224:00 PMWFreeport 3, Lake Region 0Details
Saturday, 10/29/20223:15 PMWFreeport 6, Cape Elizabeth 2Details
Wednesday, 11/02/20223:00 PMWFreeport 1, York 0, 3OTDetails
Saturday, 11/05/20221:00 PMLLawrence 1, Freeport 0Details