FOOTBALL

CAPE ELIZABETH AT GARDINER

September 18, 2021

Colin Campbell scored three touchdowns, James Rickman had two TD runs, and the Capers (2-0) breezed past the Tigers (1-2) in Gardiner.

Cape also got touchdown receptions from Nick Laughlin and Luke Mello and a TD run from Caden McDuffie.

Gardiner avoided a shutout when Acadian Parker scored on an 84-yard pass play on the game’s final play.

CAPE ELIZABETH 52, GARDINER 7

BOXSCORE

CAPE ELIZABETH 52, GARDINER 7

TEAM SCHEDULES

CAPE ELIZABETHGARDINER

Record: 5-1-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/10/20217:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 40, Fryeburg Academy 8
Saturday, 09/18/20217:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 52, Gardiner 7Details
Friday, 09/24/20217:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 78, Hampden Academy 0
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 35, York 14Details
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMLLeavitt 39, Cape Elizabeth 27Details
Saturday, 10/16/20211:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 69, Wells 0
Friday, 10/22/20216:00 PMCape Elizabeth at Westbrook

Record: 2-5-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Saturday, 09/04/20217:00 PMWGardiner 35, Old Town 6Details
Friday, 09/10/20217:00 PMLYork 21, Gardiner 8
Saturday, 09/18/20217:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 52, Gardiner 7Details
Saturday, 09/25/20213:30 PMLLeavitt 33, Gardiner 0Details
Saturday, 10/02/20217:00 PMLFryeburg Academy 24, Gardiner 6
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMLWells 34, Gardiner 6
Saturday, 10/16/20211:00 PMWGardiner 19, Westbrook 14
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMGardiner at MCI