BOYS' SOCCER

CAPE ELIZABETH AT YORK

September 2, 2023

Grant Kelley broke a scoreless deadlock in the 62nd minute, and the Capers tacked on three more goals for a season-opening win at York.

After Tully Haydar put in the rebound of a free kick by Sam Cochran, Alex van Huystee scored twice in the last four minutes.

CAPE ELIZABETH 4, YORK 0

121OT2OTPK F
Cape Elizabeth (1-0)04
York (0-1)00

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

CAPE ELIZABETH ROSTER
Roster unavailable
YORK ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

CAPE ELIZABETHYORK

Record: 11-5-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/02/20231:30 PMWCape Elizabeth 4, York 0Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 4, Lake Region 0
Thursday, 09/07/20237:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 2, Greely 1Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20237:00 PMTCape Elizabeth 2, Freeport 2
Thursday, 09/14/20237:00 PMLYarmouth 4, Cape Elizabeth 1Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 4, Fryeburg Academy 2
Thursday, 09/21/20237:00 PMLYork 1, Cape Elizabeth 0
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Friday, 09/29/20233:30 PMWCape Elizabeth 1, Brunswick 0
Thursday, 10/05/20236:00 PMLGreely 4, Cape Elizabeth 1Details
Saturday, 10/07/20232:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, Waynflete 1Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 7, Poland 1
Thursday, 10/12/20237:00 PMLFreeport 4, Cape Elizabeth 3
Monday, 10/16/20237:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 3, Yarmouth 1Details
Wednesday, 10/25/20235:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 5, Morse 0
Thursday, 11/02/20235:00 PMWCape Elizabeth 4, Lincoln Academy 0Details
Wednesday, 11/08/20236:30 PMLYarmouth 1, Cape Elizabeth 0Details

Record: 9-6-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/02/20231:30 PMLCape Elizabeth 4, York 0Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:15 PMWYork 2, Wells 0
Thursday, 09/07/20236:00 PMLYarmouth 3, York 0Details
Thursday, 09/14/20234:00 PMLWaynflete 2, York 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:30 PMWYork 2, Freeport 1
Thursday, 09/21/20237:00 PMWYork 1, Cape Elizabeth 0
Tuesday, 09/26/20233:30 PMWYork 2, Traip Academy 1
Thursday, 09/28/20236:00 PMLGreely 2, York 0Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20236:30 PMWYork 2, Greely 1
Thursday, 10/05/20236:00 PMWYork 2, Freeport 1
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:15 PMWYork 5, Fryeburg Academy 0
Thursday, 10/12/20236:30 PMLYarmouth 4, York 1
Saturday, 10/14/20233:00 PMTLincoln Academy 2, York 2, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:00 PMWYork 3, Gray-New Gloucester 1
Wednesday, 10/25/20236:00 PMWYork 2, Greely 0
Wednesday, 11/01/20237:00 PMLYarmouth 1, York 0, OTDetails