BOYS' SOCCER

CARRABEC AT BUCKFIELD

September 20, 2022

BUCKFIELD 3, CARRABEC 2: Brayden Jack kicked in the game-winning goal off of a breakaway shot with 20 minutes remaining in the game as the Bucks (2-3-1) staved off the Cobras (2-4) in Buckfield.

Brayden Jack scored the first of his three goals off of a Justin Lucas corner kick early in the first half

Midway through the first half, Jack added another goal from deep outside the 18-yard box over goalie Peter Vicneire’s head. Luke Carey scored his first of two goals before halftime on a Penalty Kick awarded off of a Buckfield hand-ball.

Early in the second half, Carey weaved with the dribble past the Buckfield defense and buried a goal low and away past Buckfield goalie Gavin Charest.

BUCKFIELD 3, CARRABEC 2

121OT2OTPK F
Carrabec (2-4)11
Buckfield (2-3-1)21

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Carrabec, Luke Carey 2; Buckfield, Brayden Jack 3.
Assists—Buckfield, Justin Lucas 1.
Shots on goal—Carrabec 14, Buckfield, 10.
Goalies (saves)—Carrabec, Peter Vicneire (7); Buckfield, Gavin Charest (9).

ROSTERS

CARRABEC ROSTER
Roster unavailable
BUCKFIELD ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

CARRABECBUCKFIELD

Record: 8-6-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:30 PMWCarrabec 3, Winthrop 2Details
Friday, 09/09/20225:00 PMLHall-Dale 1, Carrabec 0
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMLMonmouth Academy 5, Carrabec 0
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMWCarrabec 5, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 2Details
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 7, Carrabec 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMLBuckfield 3, Carrabec 2Details
Thursday, 09/22/20223:30 PMWCarrabec 11, Telstar 0
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMLLisbon 1, Carrabec 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 5, Carrabec 2
Wednesday, 10/05/20223:30 PMWCarrabec 11, Telstar 0
Friday, 10/07/20223:30 PMWCarrabec 4, Mountain Valley 2
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMWCarrabec 4, Oak Hill 3
Saturday, 10/15/202211:00 AMWCarrabec 1, Mountain Valley 0
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMWCarrabec 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details

Record: 4-9-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 10, Telstar 0Details
Friday, 09/09/20223:30 PMLLisbon 3, Buckfield 2Details
Monday, 09/12/20225:00 PMTMountain Valley 1, Buckfield 1
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 4, Buckfield 3
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMLWinthrop 2, Buckfield 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 3, Carrabec 2Details
Saturday, 09/24/20227:00 PMLHall-Dale 3, Buckfield 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMLSpruce Mountain/Dirigo 3, Buckfield 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMLMonmouth Academy 7, Buckfield 0
Monday, 10/03/20225:00 PMLMt. Abram 7, Buckfield 0Details
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:00 PMWBuckfield 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 1Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 4, Buckfield 3
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMLWinthrop 1, Buckfield 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMWBuckfield 6, Telstar 1