BOYS' SOCCER

CHEVERUS AT SOUTH PORTLAND

September 3, 2022

CJ Marenghi scored twice in the first half and Divin Mpinga had a goal and an assist as the Red Riots won a season opener in Portland.

Josue Guerrero also scored for the Red Riots, who clinched the win with two goals in the last four minutes.

Cheverus got an unassisted goal from James Baur in the first half.

SOUTH PORTLAND 4, CHEVERUS 1

121OT2OTPK F
Cheverus (0-1)10
South Portland (1-0)22

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

CHEVERUS ROSTER
Roster unavailable
SOUTH PORTLAND ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

CHEVERUSSOUTH PORTLAND

Record: 5-7-3

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/202212:00 PMLSouth Portland 4, Cheverus 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20224:00 PMLGorham 4, Cheverus 1Details
Saturday, 09/10/20221:00 PMWCheverus 5, Bonny Eagle 2Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20224:00 PMWCheverus 8, Noble 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20224:00 PMTCheverus 1, Kennebunk 1, OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMWCheverus 2, Biddeford 1, OTDetails
Friday, 09/23/20224:00 PMLWestbrook 1, Cheverus 0Details
Monday, 09/26/20224:00 PMWCheverus 9, Massabesic 2Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20225:00 PMTCheverus 2, Deering 2, 2OTDetails
Friday, 09/30/20226:30 PMTCheverus 1, Falmouth 1, 2OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/05/20224:00 PMLWindham 4, Cheverus 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20224:00 PMWCheverus 4, Sanford 3Details
Thursday, 10/13/20225:15 PMLPortland 2, Cheverus 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20226:00 PMLMarshwood 5, Cheverus 0Details
Saturday, 10/22/20221:00 PMLSouth Portland 3, Cheverus 2Details

Record: 11-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/202212:00 PMWSouth Portland 4, Cheverus 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20224:30 PMWSouth Portland 3, Thornton Academy 2Details
Friday, 09/09/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 8, Massabesic 0
Wednesday, 09/14/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 6, Sanford 3Details
Friday, 09/16/20226:00 PMWSouth Portland 1, Gorham 0Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 2, Kennebunk 1Details
Saturday, 09/24/202210:00 AMWSouth Portland 1, Portland 0, OTDetails
Friday, 09/30/20226:15 PMLMarshwood 1, South Portland 0Details
Monday, 10/03/20226:00 PMLWindham 2, South Portland 1, OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/05/20226:15 PMWSouth Portland 3, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Friday, 10/07/20224:30 PMWSouth Portland 4, Biddeford 0
Monday, 10/10/20226:15 PMLScarborough 2, South Portland 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20226:30 PMWSouth Portland 5, Noble 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/20229:30 AMLWestbrook 2, South Portland 0Details
Saturday, 10/22/20221:00 PMWSouth Portland 3, Cheverus 2Details
Thursday, 10/27/20226:00 PMLGorham 2, South Portland 1, 2OTDetails