GIRLS' SOCCER

CHEVERUS AT WINDHAM

October 4, 2022

Emily Talbot dribbled through the box. and scored late in the first half to lift the Eagles (9-2) to a win over the Stags (6-3) in Windham.

Jaelyn Poitras opened the scoring with a header of an Abby Thornton corner kick in the 16th minute for Windham and Cheverus countered with a Sophia Monfa goal in the 29th.

Evelyn Rush recorded 15 saves for the Stags, Reilly Russell had eight saves for the Eagles.

WINDHAM 2, CHEVERUS 1

121OT2OTPK F
Cheverus (6-3)10
Windham (9-2)20

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

CHEVERUS ROSTER
Belanger, Reese
Brown, Finley
Doherty, Maddie
Durkin, Chloe
Foley, Jillian
Holmes, Alaina
Jordan, Addie
LaSalle, Rachel
Lamkin, Ava
Lamontagne, Hailey
Monfa, Sophia
Nails, Maddie
Oliver, Caoimhe
Pothier, Sofia
Prestes, Kate
Rush, Addy
Rush, Evelyn
Smith, Maddie
Tierney, Madelyn
Vigue, Annie
Vigue, Olivia
WINDHAM ROSTER
Bryant, Nola
Delewski, Mackenzie
Dries, Maya
Duarte, Brianna
Hartwell, Libby
Harvie, Kyla
Hidell, Ale
Jarvais, Marley
Jarvais, Stella
Kennie, Devan
Ledbetter, Neve
Lee, Hannah
Lloyd, Abby
Marsh, Caitlyn
Pelletier, Tayla
Shaw, Olivia
Talbot, Emily
Vassoler, Isabella
Vercoe, Myla

TEAM SCHEDULES

CHEVERUSWINDHAM

Record: 6-3-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20234:00 PMLWindham 2, Cheverus 0Details
Wednesday, 09/06/20236:15 PMTCheverus 1, South Portland 1
Saturday, 09/09/2023WCheverus 7, Westbrook 1Details
Wednesday, 09/13/20236:30 PMWCheverus 2, Thornton Academy 1Details
Friday, 09/15/20234:00 PMWCheverus 4, Portland 0Details
Wednesday, 09/20/20234:30 PMLScarborough 3, Cheverus 0Details
Friday, 09/22/20234:00 PMWCheverus 2, Sanford 0Details
Wednesday, 09/27/20236:00 PMWCheverus 4, Kennebunk 0Details
Friday, 09/29/20234:00 PMWCheverus 2, Deering 1Details
Monday, 10/02/20236:00 PMLGorham 2, Cheverus 0Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20234:00 PMBiddeford at Cheverus
Monday, 10/09/202312:00 PMCheverus at Massabesic
Wednesday, 10/11/20234:00 PMNoble at Cheverus
Friday, 10/13/20235:30 PMCheverus at Windham

Record: 6-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20234:00 PMWWindham 2, Cheverus 0Details
Saturday, 09/09/20239:00 AMWWindham 6, Portland 0Details
Thursday, 09/14/20237:00 PMLGorham 1, Windham 0, OTDetails
Monday, 09/18/20236:30 PMLFalmouth 3, Windham 1
Wednesday, 09/20/20236:00 PMWWindham 2, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Monday, 09/25/20236:00 PMLScarborough 3, Windham 0Details
Wednesday, 09/27/20235:30 PMWWindham 2, Deering 0Details
Saturday, 09/30/202310:00 AMWWindham 2, South Portland 1Details
Monday, 10/02/20236:00 PMWWindham 7, Noble 0Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20236:00 PMWindham at Kennebunk
Friday, 10/06/20233:00 PMWindham at Marshwood
Monday, 10/09/20231:00 PMWindham at Sanford
Wednesday, 10/11/20236:00 PMThornton Academy at Windham
Friday, 10/13/20235:30 PMCheverus at Windham