BOYS' SOCCER

DEERING AT FALMOUTH

October 6, 2022

Mason Quiet buried a long free kick 55 seconds into overtime Thursday night, and Falmouth knocked Deering from the unbeaten ranks with a 3-2 win in Falmouth.

It was the 500th soccer victory for Coach Dave Halligan, who also has more than 500 wins a boys’ basketball coach.

Falmouth (6-4-1) took an early lead when Finn Cameron set up Justin Mayo for a header. It held it until the Rams (8-1-2) pulled even with 11 minutes left, as Chandrel Mangele Laza set up Carlos Adriano-Muaco.

Ben Pausman then put the Navigators back in front when he converted a penalty kick with eight minutes to go, but Laza’s goal with 2:53 left in regulation forced overtime.

Caden Berry made six saves for Falmouth, while Deering’s Adao Lufumbo-Mbeza stopped two shots.

FALMOUTH 3, DEERING 2, OT

121OT2OTPK F
Deering (8-1-2)020
Falmouth (6-4-1)111

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE

ROSTERS

DEERING ROSTER
Abdalla, Motasim
Al-Hussaini, Abdala
Bassi-Lawrence, Avery
Fisher, Ethan
Futa, Enzo
Landry, Daniel
Lucas-Bayata, Alberto
Lufumbo-Mbenza, Adao
Mangele Laza, Chandrel
Mir Afghan, Ali
Pulido-Ladero, Alvaro
Sargent, Peter
Simon Mboumba, Nick
FALMOUTH ROSTER
Berry, Caden
Bezanson, Alex
Bhasker, Suki
Calcagni, Bennett
Carlson, Wyatt
Carter, Ali
Christie, Ian
Christman, Michael
Daniels, Holden
Davis, Hayden
Dos Santos, Kian
Findaly, Alexander
Grimes, Anthony
Grimes, Christian
Kowalsky, Theo
Lallemonde, Alex
Long, Kian
Manolakis, Will
Mayo, Evan
Morse, Colby
O'Brien, Declan
Parr, Griffin
Roediger, Nick
St. Louis , Elijah
Stoicov, Dan
Stone, Forest
Wetherman, Ryan
Wissink, Simon
Yoon, Sam

TEAM SCHEDULES

DEERINGFALMOUTH

Record: 6-2-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20236:30 PMTDeering 1, Falmouth 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/05/20235:00 PMWDeering 5, Cheverus 3Details
Thursday, 09/07/20236:00 PMWDeering 4, Westbrook 3Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20235:30 PMWDeering 3, Marshwood 0Details
Thursday, 09/14/20234:30 PMWDeering 4, Thornton Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20235:00 PMWDeering 5, Bonny Eagle 1Details
Thursday, 09/21/20236:15 PMTDeering 1, South Portland 1Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20235:00 PMWDeering 4, Kennebunk 2
Saturday, 09/30/202310:30 AMLScarborough 1, Deering 0
Tuesday, 10/03/20236:00 PMLWindham 2, Deering 1Details
Friday, 10/06/20236:30 PMDeering at Sanford
Tuesday, 10/10/20235:00 PMGorham at Deering
Thursday, 10/12/20235:00 PMPortland at Deering
Tuesday, 10/17/20233:30 PMDeering at Cheverus

Record: 4-3-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20236:30 PMTDeering 1, Falmouth 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:00 PMLGorham 4, Falmouth 1Details
Thursday, 09/07/20236:30 PMWFalmouth 1, South Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20235:00 PMLPortland 2, Falmouth 0Details
Thursday, 09/14/20236:30 PMWFalmouth 3, Marshwood 1Details
Thursday, 09/21/20234:30 PMWFalmouth 2, Thornton Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:30 PMTWindham 1, Falmouth 1, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/28/20236:30 PMLScarborough 4, Falmouth 0Details
Saturday, 09/30/20236:30 PMWFalmouth 3, Biddeford 2Details
Thursday, 10/05/2023TBDFalmouth at Kennebunk
Monday, 10/09/20232:00 PMFalmouth at Cheverus
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:30 PMNoble at Falmouth
Thursday, 10/12/20236:00 PMFalmouth at Massabesic
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:30 PMSanford at Falmouth