FOOTBALL

EDWARD LITTLE AT SANFORD

September 30, 2022

VISITOR
HOME
QUARTER
F
EDWARD LITTLE
8
SANFORD
48

Quarterback Jordan Bissonnette had three short touchdown runs, and LJ McFarland added a pair of rushing TDs as the Spartans (3-2) cruised past the Red Eddies (2-3) at Sanford.

Edward Little trailed 27-0 before scoring on a 48-yard pass from Tate Morris to Bennett Dubois late in the first half. Bissonnette answered with a 2-yard run that made it 34-8 at halftime.

BOXSCORE

SANFORD 48, EDWARD LITTLE 8

1234F
Edward Little (2-3)08008
Sanford (3-2)142014048

First Quarter

  • S—McFarland 15 rush (Zee kick)
  • S—Reed 30 interception return (Zee kick)

Second Quarter

  • S—Bissonette 1 run (Zee kick)
  • S—McFarland 14 rush (kick blocked)
  • EL—Dubois 48 pass from Morris (Morris to Lachance)
  • S—Bissonnette 2 rush (Zee kick)

Third Quarter

  • S—Soucy 1 rush (Zee kick)
  • S—Bissonnette 2 rush (Zee kick)

TEAM SCHEDULES

EDWARD LITTLESANFORD

Record: 2-7-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20227:00 PMWEdward Little 28, Messalonskee 26Details
Friday, 09/09/20226:30 PMLSpaudling 30, Edward Little 6Details
Friday, 09/16/20227:00 PMWEdward Little 22, Brewer 20Details
Friday, 09/23/20227:00 PMLBonny Eagle 52, Edward Little 48Details
Friday, 09/30/20227:00 PMLSanford 48, Edward Little 8Details
Friday, 10/07/20227:00 PMLSkowhegan 49, Edward Little 14
Friday, 10/14/20227:00 PMLBangor 16, Edward Little 6Details
Friday, 10/21/20227:00 PMLScarborough 56, Edward Little 30Details
Friday, 10/28/20227:00 PMLLewiston 31, Edward Little 6Details

Record: 6-5-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20227:00 PMWSanford 34, Lewiston 6Details
Friday, 09/09/20227:00 PMLDover 37, Sanford 23
Friday, 09/16/20227:00 PMLOxford Hills 34, Sanford 3Details
Friday, 09/23/20226:00 PMWSanford 54, Noble 14
Friday, 09/30/20227:00 PMWSanford 48, Edward Little 8Details
Thursday, 10/06/20227:00 PMLMassabesic 28, Sanford 14Details
Thursday, 10/13/20226:00 PMWSanford 20, Marshwood 7Details
Friday, 10/21/20227:00 PMWSanford 36, Bangor 18Details
Thursday, 10/27/20227:00 PMLThornton Academy 41, Sanford 13Details
Friday, 11/04/20227:00 PMWSanford 42, Lewiston 35Details
Friday, 11/11/20225:00 PMLThornton Academy 38, Sanford 8Details