FOOTBALL

FREEPORT AT FRYEBURG ACADEMY

September 30, 2022

VISITOR
HOME
QUARTER
F
FREEPORT
7
FRYEBURG ACADEMY
28

Gunnar Saunders rushed for two touchdowns in the second quarter and threw a touchdown pass in the third as the Raiders (3-2) beat the Falcons (3-2) at Fryeburg.

Saunders connected with Owen Galligan from 25 yards out in the third, and Cohen Carter added a 3-yard scoring run in the fourth to build Fryeburg’s lead to 28-0.

Freeport scored late on a 14-yard pass from Aidan Heath to Maximillian Peters.

BOXSCORE

FRYEBURG ACADEMY 28, FREEPORT 7

1234F
Freeport (3-2)00077
Fryeburg Academy (3-2)0148628

First Quarter

  • F—Peters 14 pass from Heath (kick good)

Second Quarter

  • FA—Saunders 2 rush (pass failed)
  • FA—Saunders 1 run (Saunders run)

Third Quarter

  • FA—Galligan 25 pass from Saunders (Carter to Galligan)

Fourth Quarter

  • FA—Carter 3 run (pass failed)

TEAM SCHEDULES

FREEPORTFRYEBURG ACADEMY

Record: 3-7-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/02/202312:00 PMWFreeport 39, Winthrop/Monmouth/Hall-Dale 33Details
Saturday, 09/09/20236:00 PMWFreeport 28, Lisbon 16
Monday, 09/18/20237:00 PMLJohn Bapst 27, Freeport 20Details
Friday, 09/22/20236:00 PMLPoland 22, Freeport 2Details
Saturday, 09/30/202312:30 PMLOak Hill 24, Freeport 16
Friday, 10/06/20236:00 PMLOceanside 46, Freeport 0
Friday, 10/13/20236:00 PMLFoxcroft Academy 56, Freeport 6Details
Friday, 10/20/20236:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 6, Freeport 3Details
Tuesday, 10/31/20236:00 PMWFreeport 32, Poland 14
Saturday, 11/04/20231:00 PMLWells 42, Freeport 7Details

Record: 8-2-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/20237:00 PMLLeavitt 45, Fryeburg Academy 8Details
Friday, 09/08/20237:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 54, Westbrook 14
Friday, 09/15/20237:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 43, Lisbon 20
Friday, 09/22/20237:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 48, Cape Elizabeth 8Details
Saturday, 09/30/202312:30 PMWFryeburg Academy 27, Cheverus 7Details
Friday, 10/06/20236:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 43, York 6Details
Friday, 10/13/20237:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 39, Poland 7Details
Friday, 10/20/20237:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 28, Wells 7Details
Friday, 11/03/20236:00 PMWFryeburg Academy 34, Cheverus 15Details
Saturday, 11/11/20235:00 PMLLeavitt 36, Fryeburg Academy 32Details