FOOTBALL

GARDINER AT LEAVITT

September 25, 2021

Degan Jordan blocked a punt to set up Ben Sirois’s 5-yard touchdown rush to jump-start the Hornets in Leavitt’s victory over the Tigers in Turner.

The Hornets unloaded on the Gardiner in the second quarter with three touchdowns. Trevor Bosse spilled into the end zone on a 13-yard run and Noah Carpenter connected with Brett Coburn for the conversion. Colton Taylor scored on a 3-yard rush and Jordan an interception 30 yards for a TD, after which Carpenter split the uprights for the extra point that made Leavitt’s lead 27-0.

Noah Carpenter capped the Hornets’ scoring with a 2-yard TD.

 

STORY

LEAVITT 33, GARDINER 0

BOXSCORE

LEAVITT 33, GARDINER 0

1234F
Gardiner (1-3)00000
Leavitt (2-0)6210633

First Quarter

  • Leavitt—Ben Siriois, 5-yard runs (extra point failed)

Second Quarter

  • Leavitt—Trevor bosse, 13-yard rush (2-point conversion pass, Noah Carpenter to Brett Coburn
  • Leavitt—Colton Taylor 3-yard rush (conversions failed)
  • Leavitt—Degan Jordan, 30-yard TD interception (Noah Carpenter extra point)

Fourth Quarter

  • Leavitt—Noah Carpenter, 2-yard rush (conversion failed)

TEAM SCHEDULES

GARDINERLEAVITT

Record: 3-6-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Saturday, 09/04/20217:00 PMWGardiner 35, Old Town 6Details
Friday, 09/10/20217:00 PMLYork 21, Gardiner 8
Saturday, 09/18/20217:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 52, Gardiner 7Details
Saturday, 09/25/20213:30 PMLLeavitt 33, Gardiner 0Details
Saturday, 10/02/20217:00 PMLFryeburg Academy 24, Gardiner 6
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMLWells 34, Gardiner 6
Saturday, 10/16/20211:00 PMWGardiner 19, Westbrook 14
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMWGardiner 39, MCI 9Details
Saturday, 10/30/20211:30 PMLFryeburg Academy 30, Gardiner 14Details

Record: 7-1-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMWLeavitt 41, Wells 0Details
Saturday, 09/25/20213:30 PMWLeavitt 33, Gardiner 0Details
Saturday, 10/02/20211:30 PMWLeavitt 45, Westbrook 6Details
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMWLeavitt 39, Cape Elizabeth 27Details
Friday, 10/15/20216:00 PMWLeavitt 31, York 21Details
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMWLeavitt 48, Fryeburg Academy 0Details
Friday, 11/05/20217:00 PMWLeavitt 46, Wells 12Details
Saturday, 11/13/20213:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 25, Leavitt 23Details