GIRLS' SOCCER

GORHAM AT THORNTON ACADEMY

October 13, 2022

Ashley Connelly converted a penalty kick for the game’s first goal late in the first half, then added another goal in the second half as Gorham completed a perfect regular season with a 4-0 win over Thornton Academy in a Class A South girls’ soccer match Thursday in Saco.

Piper Forgues and Kaitlyn Nichols also scored as the Rams (14-0) struck for three goals in a four-minute span just before halftime.

Katie Martin earned the shutout, finishing with 11 saves. Ava Lomax of Thornton (8-4-1) had six saves.

GORHAM 4, THORNTON ACADEMY 0

121OT2OTPK F
Gorham (14-0)31
Thornton Academy (8-4-1)00

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Gorham, Ashley Connelly 2, Kaitlyn Nichols 1, Piper Forgues 1.
Goalies (saves)—Gorham, Katie Martin (11); Thornton Academy, Ava Lomax (6).

ROSTERS

GORHAM ROSTER
Roster unavailable
THORNTON ACADEMY ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

GORHAMTHORNTON ACADEMY

Record: 16-1-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/202211:30 AMWGorham 13, Massabesic 2
Wednesday, 09/07/20226:00 PMWGorham 4, Cheverus 2Details
Thursday, 09/08/20226:00 PMWGorham 8, Biddeford 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20226:00 PMWGorham 3, Windham 0Details
Thursday, 09/15/20226:15 PMWGorham 3, South Portland 0Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:00 PMWGorham 4, Falmouth 1Details
Friday, 09/23/20226:00 PMWGorham 2, Bonny Eagle 0Details
Wednesday, 09/28/20224:00 PMWGorham 8, Westbrook 0Details
Thursday, 09/29/20226:00 PMWGorham 7, Noble 0
Tuesday, 10/04/20226:00 PMWGorham 5, Deering 1Details
Thursday, 10/06/20225:30 PMWGorham 3, Portland 0Details
Saturday, 10/08/202210:00 AMWGorham 3, Sanford 0Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMWGorham 8, Kennebunk 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/2022WGorham 4, Thornton Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20225:30 PMWGorham 2, Falmouth 0Details
Saturday, 10/29/20225:30 PMWGorham 1, Windham 0Details
Tuesday, 11/01/20226:45 PMLScarborough 4, Gorham 0Details

Record: 10-5-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20225:00 PMLMarshwood 2, Thornton Academy 1Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20226:15 PMWThornton Academy 5, South Portland 0Details
Thursday, 09/08/20226:30 PMWThornton Academy 4, Kennebunk 0Details
Saturday, 09/10/202211:00 AMWThornton Academy 4, Bonny Eagle 3Details
Thursday, 09/15/20226:30 PMWThornton Academy 5, Biddeford 0Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:30 PMTSanford 0, Thornton Academy 0, OTDetails
Thursday, 09/22/20226:30 PMWThornton Academy 2, Falmouth 0Details
Saturday, 09/24/202210:00 AMLWindham 3, Thornton Academy 1
Tuesday, 09/27/20224:30 PMWThornton Academy 6, Westbrook 1Details
Thursday, 09/29/20226:30 PMLScarborough 4, Thornton Academy 1Details
Saturday, 10/08/202210:00 AMWThornton Academy 5, Deering 1Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMWThornton Academy 3, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/2022LGorham 4, Thornton Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20226:30 PMWThornton Academy 2, Portland 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20224:30 PMWThornton Academy 4, Noble 0Details
Tuesday, 10/25/20225:00 PMLWindham 6, Thornton Academy 2Details