GIRLS' SOCCER

GRAY-NEW GLOUCESTER AT LEAVITT

September 8, 2023

The Patriots (1-2) used three different scorers to edge the Hornets (1-2) in Turner.

Ella Brown and Izzy Morelli scored in the first half for Gray-New Gloucester, which led 2-1 at halftime. Sara Patriquin added a second-half goal.

Kylee Spugnardi scored from Nola Boutaugh for Leavitt’s first-half goal, and Abbie Sirois found the back of the net in the second half.

Abigail Joyce and Hailey Carson combined to make six saves in goal for the Patriots, while Jamie Ellis stopped five shots for Leavitt.

GRAY-NEW GLOUCESTER 3, LEAVITT 2

121OT2OTPK F
Gray-New Gloucester (1-2)21
Leavitt (2-1)11

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Gray-New Gloucester, Brown 1, Morelli 1, Patriquin 1; Leavitt, Abbie Sirois 1, Kylee Spugnardi 1.
Assists—Leavitt, Nola Boutaugh 1.
Goalies (saves)—Gray-New Gloucester, Joyce (6), Carson (0); Leavitt, Jamie Ellis (5).

ROSTERS

GRAY-NEW GLOUCESTER ROSTER
Austin, Ava
Bean, Trinity
Bolduc, Hannah
Brown, Ella
Butler, Caitlin
Carroll, Emily
Carson, Hailey
Farrar, Laney
Fecteau, Madilyn
Gordon, Hannah
Grant, Ryenne
Hamilton, Emma
Joyce, Abigail
Kenney, Ella
More, Olivia
Morelli, Izzy
Nendza, Elli
Patriquin, Sara
Portas, Ali
Schlichting, Ellie
Steele, Ellie
Waterman, Brianna
Whidden, Libby
Wilson, Anna
LEAVITT ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

GRAY-NEW GLOUCESTERLEAVITT

Record: 5-10-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20236:00 PMLFreeport 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:00 PMLYarmouth 6, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Friday, 09/08/20233:30 PMWGray-New Gloucester 3, Leavitt 2Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20235:00 PMWGray-New Gloucester 3, Poland 1Details
Wednesday, 09/13/20234:00 PMLNorth Yarmouth Academy 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:00 PMLWells 2, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Thursday, 09/21/20236:00 PMWGray-New Gloucester 3, Fryeburg Academy 2Details
Saturday, 09/23/20231:00 PMLLake Region 2, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20236:00 PMLCape Elizabeth 4, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details
Saturday, 09/30/20232:30 PMLWaynflete 3, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20236:00 PMWGray-New Gloucester 3, Lincoln Academy 2Details
Thursday, 10/05/20237:00 PMWGray-New Gloucester 3, Poland 1Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:00 PMLGreely 4, Gray-New Gloucester 3Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:30 PMLYork 2, Gray-New Gloucester 0
Friday, 10/20/20234:00 PMLWells 2, Gray-New Gloucester 1Details

Record: 3-9-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20233:30 PMLGardiner 1, Leavitt 0Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20233:30 PMWLeavitt 8, Cony 0Details
Friday, 09/08/20233:30 PMLGray-New Gloucester 3, Leavitt 2Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20233:30 PMLLincoln Academy 2, Leavitt 1Details
Friday, 09/15/20235:15 PMLMorse 4, Leavitt 0
Thursday, 09/21/20233:30 PMLLincoln Academy 2, Leavitt 1
Saturday, 09/23/202312:00 PMLMorse 5, Leavitt 1Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20233:30 PMLErskine Academy 2, Leavitt 0
Thursday, 09/28/20233:30 PMWLeavitt 1, Poland 0Details
Friday, 09/29/20233:30 PMLGardiner 4, Leavitt 3, OTDetails
Wednesday, 10/04/20236:00 PMLMaranacook 3, Leavitt 1Details
Friday, 10/06/20233:30 PMTMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 1, Leavitt 1
Tuesday, 10/10/20233:30 PMWLeavitt 2, Winslow 1Details
Friday, 10/13/20236:00 PMTLake Region 1, Leavitt 1