GIRLS' SOCCER

HAMPDEN ACADEMY AT EDWARD LITTLE

September 7, 2021

The Red Eddies (1-1) used a second-half surge to leave the field with a victory over the Broncos (0-2) in Auburn.

Breya Whitman scored in the 48th minute and then Gloria San Pedro added another goal to give Edward Little a 2-0 lead in the 65th minute.

Hampden’s Olivia Airey scored in the 76th.

Hailee Brown saved 12 shots for the Red Eddies, while Hampden Academy’s Logan Daigle saved eight.

STORY

EDWARD LITTLE 2, HAMPDEN ACADEMY 1

121OT2OTPK F
Hampden Academy (0-2)011
Edward Little (1-1)022

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Hampden Academy, Olivia Airey 1; Edward Little, Breya Whitman 1, Gloria San Pedro 1.
Assists—Edward Little, Violet Vincent 1.
Goalies (saves)—Hampden Academy, Logan Daigle (8); Edward Little, Hailee Brown (12).

ROSTERS

HAMPDEN ACADEMY ROSTER
,
EDWARD LITTLE ROSTER
,

TEAM SCHEDULES

HAMPDEN ACADEMYEDWARD LITTLE

Record: 4-8-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20216:00 PMLMessalonskee 2, Hampden Academy 0
Tuesday, 09/07/20213:30 PMLEdward Little 2, Hampden Academy 1Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20216:00 PMLBrewer 2, Hampden Academy 1
Friday, 09/17/20216:00 PMCamden Hills at Hampden Academy
Tuesday, 09/21/20216:00 PMTSkowhegan 1, Hampden Academy 1, 2OT
Wednesday, 09/29/20217:00 PMWHampden Academy 6, Lewiston 2Details
Thursday, 09/30/20216:00 PMWHampden Academy 3, Oxford Hills 0
Saturday, 10/02/20215:00 PMHampden Academy at Mt. Blue
Tuesday, 10/05/20214:00 PMWHampden Academy 7, Waterville 0
Thursday, 10/07/20216:00 PMLBangor 5, Hampden Academy 1
Tuesday, 10/12/20216:00 PMLMt. Ararat 3, Hampden Academy 1
Saturday, 10/16/202112:00 PMLBrunswick 6, Hampden Academy 0Details
Tuesday, 10/19/20216:00 PMBangor at Hampden Academy
Tuesday, 10/19/20216:00 PMHampden Academy at Bangor
Saturday, 10/23/20215:00 PMWHampden Academy 2, Edward Little 0
Tuesday, 10/26/20216:00 PMLCamden Hills 5, Hampden Academy 0

Record: 4-10-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/03/20216:00 PMLMt. Blue 4, Edward Little 0Details
Tuesday, 09/07/20213:30 PMWEdward Little 2, Hampden Academy 1Details
Friday, 09/10/20213:30 PMLBrunswick 5, Edward Little 0Details
Tuesday, 09/14/20217:00 PMLMt. Ararat 2, Edward Little 0Details
Thursday, 09/16/20213:30 PMWEdward Little 1, Leavitt 0Details
Tuesday, 09/21/20213:30 PMLOxford Hills 1, Edward Little 0Details
Thursday, 09/23/20213:30 PMLCamden Hills 9, Edward Little 1
Saturday, 09/25/20215:00 PMWEdward Little 1, Lewiston 0, OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/28/20213:30 PMLBrewer 1, Edward Little 0Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMLMessalonskee 2, Edward Little 0
Friday, 10/08/20213:30 PMTEdward Little 1, Leavitt 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/12/20213:30 PMLBangor 3, Edward Little 1Details
Thursday, 10/14/20213:30 PMLSkowhegan 3, Edward Little 0Details
Saturday, 10/16/202111:00 AMWEdward Little 3, Lewiston 2Details
Saturday, 10/23/20215:00 PMLHampden Academy 2, Edward Little 0