BOYS' SOCCER

LEWISTON AT CAMDEN HILLS

September 20, 2023

Yahouba Katou notched a goal and an assist to help lead the Blue Devils (5-1) to a key Class A North win over the Windjammers (4-2) in Rockport.

Tegra Mbele, Nasip Abdi and Aristarque Meli also scored for Lewiston, which took a 2-1 lead into halftime. Jacinto Mavinga added an assist.

Payson Goyette made six saves in goal for the Blue Devils.

LEWISTON 4, CAMDEN HILLS 2

121OT2OTPK F
Lewiston (5-1)22
Camden Hills (4-2)11

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Lewiston, Abdi 1, Katou 1, Meli 1, T. Mbele 1.
Assists—Lewiston, Katou 1, Mavinga 1.
Shots on goal—Lewiston 7, Camden Hills, 7.
Corner kicks—Lewiston 5, Camden Hills 8.
Goalies (saves)—Lewiston, Goyette (6).

ROSTERS

LEWISTON ROSTER
Abdi, Nasip
Abdow, Ahmed
Antonio, Obed
Bellemore, Isaac
Bengue, Fernando
Boone, Caden
Cote, Nolan
Diamond-Stanic, Will
Dominque, Amilton
Gabow, Mohamed
Goyette, Payson
Haji, Nur
Hassan, Mustafa
Hersi, Abdirauf
Ibrahim, Annimer
Ibrahim, Bakar
Katou, Yahouba
Likibi, Eden
Mavinga, Jacinto
Mbele, Mechi
Mbele, Tegra
Meli, Aristarque
Nur, Abdimalik
Nur, Abdishakur
Sabastiao, Pedro
Sambwila, Steve
CAMDEN HILLS ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

LEWISTONCAMDEN HILLS

Record: 15-2-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/02/20235:00 PMWLewiston 1, Mt. Ararat 0Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20234:00 PMLBrunswick 2, Lewiston 0Details
Friday, 09/08/20237:00 PMWLewiston 2, Edward Little 0
Tuesday, 09/12/20237:00 PMWLewiston 3, Mt. Blue 1Details
Thursday, 09/14/20236:00 PMWLewiston 5, Oxford Hills 1Details
Wednesday, 09/20/20234:00 PMWLewiston 4, Camden Hills 2Details
Thursday, 09/21/202311:00 AMWLewiston 7, Brewer 2, 2OT
Saturday, 09/23/202311:00 AMWLewiston 12, Hampden Academy 0
Thursday, 09/28/20237:00 PMWLewiston 5, Bangor 0Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20237:00 PMWLewiston 4, Messalonskee 0Details
Thursday, 10/05/20237:00 PMTLewiston 2, Mt. Ararat 2
Tuesday, 10/10/20233:00 PMWLewiston 3, Skowhegan 1
Saturday, 10/14/20234:00 PMWLewiston 1, Camden Hills 0Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20237:00 PMLEdward Little 5, Lewiston 3Details
Wednesday, 10/25/20235:00 PMWLewiston 1, Mt. Blue 0
Friday, 11/03/20235:00 PMWLewiston 2, Edward Little 1Details
Tuesday, 11/07/20236:30 PMWLewiston 1, Camden Hills 0Details
Saturday, 11/11/202312:30 PMWLewiston 3, Deering 2, OTDetails

Record: 13-4-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/20234:00 PMWCamden Hills 10, Brewer 3
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:00 PMWCamden Hills 4, Edward Little 0Details
Saturday, 09/09/20232:15 PMWCamden Hills 6, Bangor 1
Tuesday, 09/12/20237:00 PMWCamden Hills 6, Messalonskee 0
Thursday, 09/14/20233:30 PMLBrunswick 1, Camden Hills 0
Wednesday, 09/20/20234:00 PMLLewiston 4, Camden Hills 2Details
Friday, 09/22/20234:00 PMWCamden Hills 1, Mt. Ararat 0
Thursday, 09/28/20234:00 PMWCamden Hills 6, Oxford Hills 0
Saturday, 09/30/202310:00 AMWCamden Hills 8, Skowhegan 0
Tuesday, 10/03/20233:30 PMWCamden Hills 3, Mt. Blue 0
Friday, 10/06/20234:00 PMWCamden Hills 1, Edward Little 0Details
Tuesday, 10/10/20236:00 PMWCamden Hills 8, Hampden Academy 0
Saturday, 10/14/20234:00 PMLLewiston 1, Camden Hills 0Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20234:00 PMWCamden Hills 8, Messalonskee 0
Wednesday, 10/25/20233:30 PMWCamden Hills 3, Skowhegan 0
Friday, 11/03/20236:30 PMWCamden Hills 3, Brewer 0
Tuesday, 11/07/20236:30 PMLLewiston 1, Camden Hills 0Details