FOOTBALL

LEWISTON AT SANFORD

October 1, 2021

Jake Beninati rushed for 45 yards and a touchdown, and threw a 25-yard touchdown pass to Logan Ricker as the Spartans (3-2) built a 21-0 halftime lead and held off the Blue Devils (1-4) at Sanford.

Cam Suhy rushed for 81 yards and a touchdown. Jordan Bissonette added a 4-yard rushing touchdown.

Donovan Jackson ran for over 100 yards and threw three touchdown passes for Lewiston.

SANFORD 27, LEWISTON 24

BOXSCORE

SANFORD 27, LEWISTON 24

1234F
Lewiston (1-4)00121224
Sanford (3-2)1380627

First Quarter

  • S—Jake Beninati 25 pass to Logan Ricker (kick fail)
  • S—Beninati 6 rush (kick Pease)
  • S—Cam Suhy 1 rush (Beninati rush)

Third Quarter

  • L—Donovan Jackson pass Ethan Campbell touchdown (kick fail)
  • L—Jackson pass to Eli Bigelow (kick fail)

Fourth Quarter

  • S—Jordan Bissonette 4 rush (kick fail)
  • L—Michael Klick pass to Ethan Campbell (kick fail)
  • L—Donvan Jackson pass to Eli Bigelow (rush fail)

TEAM SCHEDULES

LEWISTONSANFORD

Record: 2-7-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Saturday, 09/04/20217:00 PMLOxford Hills 54, Lewiston 0Details
Saturday, 09/11/20217:00 PMLBangor 42, Lewiston 6
Saturday, 09/18/20211:30 PMLThornton Academy 40, Lewiston 0Details
Saturday, 09/25/20211:00 PMWLewiston 27, Mt. Blue 0Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMLSanford 27, Lewiston 24Details
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMLBonny Eagle 48, Lewiston 8Details
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMLBangor 49, Lewiston 19
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMLPortland 42, Lewiston 0Details
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMWLewiston 13, Edward Little 7Details

Record: 3-5-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/03/20217:00 PMLThornton Academy 47, Sanford 7Details
Friday, 09/10/20217:00 PMLOxford Hills 43, Sanford 0Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMWSanford 16, Edward Little 0
Saturday, 09/25/20211:00 PMWSanford 32, Biddeford 14
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWSanford 27, Lewiston 24Details
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMLScarborough 49, Sanford 13Details
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMLBonny Eagle 55, Sanford 8Details
Friday, 11/05/20217:00 PMLBonny Eagle 42, Sanford 14Details