BOYS' SOCCER

LEWISTON AT SKOWHEGAN

October 8, 2022

Hamze Nur set up a pair of goals by Shafi Ibrahim in the first half to kick-start the Blue Devils (8-2-1) in their win over the River Hawks (0-9-1) in Skowhegan.

Ibrahim assisted on a goal by Jacinto Mavinga five minutes into the second half to push Lewiston’s lead to 3-0. Later in the half, Abdimalik Nur scored off an assist by Abdinasir Ilmi. Yusef Dakane wrapped up the scoring three minutes later with a goal set up by Zac Mohamed.

The Blue Devils defense only allowed the River Hawks to take two shots, and both were stopped by Payson Goyette, who split time in goal with Colby Daigle.

Skowhegan goalie Ryan Donahue made eight saves.

LEWISTON 5, SKOWHEGAN 0

121OT2OTPK F
Lewiston (8-2-1)23
Skowhegan (0-9-1)00

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Lewiston, Shafi Ibrahim 2, Abdimalik Nur 1, Jacinto Mavinga 1, Yusef Dakane 1.
Assists—Lewiston, Hamze Nur 2, Abdinasir Ilmi 1, Shafi Ibrahim 1, Zac Mohamed 1.
Shots on goal—Lewiston 13, Skowhegan, 2.
Goalies (saves)—Lewiston, Payson Goyette (2), Colby Daigle (0); Skowhegan, Ryan Donahue (8).

ROSTERS

LEWISTON ROSTER
Roster unavailable
SKOWHEGAN ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

LEWISTONSKOWHEGAN

Record: 11-5-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/20224:30 PMLCamden Hills 2, Lewiston 1Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20226:00 PMWLewiston 5, Bangor 2Details
Saturday, 09/10/20221:00 PMWLewiston 13, Messalonskee 0Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20226:00 PMWLewiston 6, Oxford Hills 0Details
Thursday, 09/15/20224:45 PMTLewiston 1, Edward Little 1, 2OT
Tuesday, 09/20/20226:00 PMWLewiston 2, Brewer 1
Thursday, 09/22/20224:30 PMWLewiston 9, Oxford Hills 0Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20225:30 PMWLewiston 4, Hampden Academy 1Details
Thursday, 09/29/20227:00 PMLMt. Ararat 3, Lewiston 2
Tuesday, 10/04/20223:30 PMWLewiston 3, Brunswick 2Details
Saturday, 10/08/202211:00 AMWLewiston 5, Skowhegan 0Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMWLewiston 6, Mt. Blue 0Details
Saturday, 10/15/20223:30 p.m.LCamden Hills 3, Lewiston 2, OT
Tuesday, 10/18/20226:00 PMLEdward Little 4, Lewiston 1Details
Wednesday, 10/26/20226:00 PMWLewiston 2, Camden Hills 1, 3OTDetails
Saturday, 10/29/202212:00 PMWLewiston 1, Edward Little 0Details
Tuesday, 11/01/20224:00 PMLBrunswick 6, Lewiston 0Details

Record: 0-12-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Saturday, 09/03/20221:30 PMLBangor 3, Skowhegan 0
Wednesday, 09/07/20227:00 PMLBrunswick 5, Skowhegan 2
Thursday, 09/08/20227:00 PMLMessalonskee 2, Skowhegan 1
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMTMt. Blue 0, Skowhegan 0Details
Saturday, 09/17/202211:00 AMLBrewer 5, Skowhegan 1
Tuesday, 09/20/20225:30 PMLHampden Academy 4, Skowhegan 0
Tuesday, 09/27/20224:00 PMLCamden Hills 4, Skowhegan 0
Thursday, 09/29/20226:00 PMLMt. Blue 2, Skowhegan 1, OTDetails
Saturday, 10/01/20222:00 PMLMt. Ararat 3, Skowhegan 0
Thursday, 10/06/20223:00 PMLBrewer 7, Skowhegan 0
Saturday, 10/08/202211:00 AMLLewiston 5, Skowhegan 0Details
Monday, 10/10/20224:00 PMLOxford Hills 1, Skowhegan 0
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMLEdward Little 4, Skowhegan 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMTMessalonskee 1, Skowhegan 1