FOOTBALL

LEWISTON AT THORNTON ACADEMY

September 18, 2021

Jack Emerson threw two touchdown passes in the first quarter, and Hayden Whitney rushed for 101 yards and three TDs as the Golden Trojans (3-0) rolled past the Blue Devils (0-3) in Saco.

Thornton led 27-0 after one quarter and 40-0 by halftime.

Isaiah Jones (18 yards) and Anthony Jones (20 yards) were on the receiving end of Emerson’s TD passes as the Trojans jumped out to a quick 14-0 lead. Whitney raced 64 yards for his first touchdown, then added a 10-yard scoring run.

An 8-yard run by Alex St. John and a 3-yard run by Whitney rounded out the scoring.

THORNTON ACADEMY 40, LEWISTON 0

BOXSCORE

THORNTON ACADEMY 40, LEWISTON 0

1234F
Lewiston (0-3)00000
Thornton Academy (3-0)27130040

First Quarter

  • TA—Isaiah Jones 18 pass from Jack Emerson (Oskari Tapola kick)
  • TA—Anthony Jones 20 pass from Emerson (Tapola kick)
  • TA—Hayden Whitney 64 run (kick failed)
  • TA—Whitney 10 run (Tapola kick)

Second Quarter

  • TA—Alex St. John 8 run (kick failed)
  • TA—Whitney 3 run (Tapola kick)

TEAM SCHEDULES

LEWISTONTHORNTON ACADEMY

Record: 2-7-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Saturday, 09/04/20217:00 PMLOxford Hills 54, Lewiston 0Details
Saturday, 09/11/20217:00 PMLBangor 42, Lewiston 6
Saturday, 09/18/20211:30 PMLThornton Academy 40, Lewiston 0Details
Saturday, 09/25/20211:00 PMWLewiston 27, Mt. Blue 0Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMLSanford 27, Lewiston 24Details
Friday, 10/08/20217:00 PMLBonny Eagle 48, Lewiston 8Details
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMLBangor 49, Lewiston 19
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMLPortland 42, Lewiston 0Details
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMWLewiston 13, Edward Little 7Details

Record: 11-0-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/03/20217:00 PMWThornton Academy 47, Sanford 7Details
Saturday, 09/11/20211:00 PMWThornton Academy 33, Marshwood 17Details
Saturday, 09/18/20211:30 PMWThornton Academy 40, Lewiston 0Details
Saturday, 09/25/20216:00 PMWThornton Academy 84, Bangor 13Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWThornton Academy 35, Bonny Eagle 14Details
Saturday, 10/09/20211:30 PMWThornton Academy 46, Lawrence 7Details
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMWThornton Academy 31, Oxford Hills 23Details
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMWThornton Academy 42, Edward Little 14Details
Friday, 10/29/20217:00 PMWThornton Academy 51, Scarborough 0Details
Saturday, 11/13/20211:00 PMWThornton Academy 28, Scarborough 12Details
Saturday, 11/20/202111:00 AMWThornton Academy 42, Oxford Hills 27Details