FOOTBALL

MARSHWOOD AT GORHAM

September 17, 2021

The Hawks scored three touchdowns off turnovers in the third quarter to break open a close Class B South game at Gorham.

Marshwood (2-1), coming off a loss to Class A powerhouse Thornton Academy, led 21-14 at the half after the Rams (1-2) scored a touchdown with 36 seconds left in the second quarter.

MARSHWOOD 48, GORHAM 21

BOXSCORE

MARSHWOOD 48, GORHAM 21

TEAM SCHEDULES

MARSHWOODGORHAM

Record: 5-2-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Saturday, 09/04/20217:00 PMWMarshwood 45, Massabesic 2
Saturday, 09/11/20211:00 PMLThornton Academy 33, Marshwood 17Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMWMarshwood 48, Gorham 21Details
Saturday, 09/25/20216:00 PMWMarshwood 40, South Portland 7Details
Friday, 10/01/20216:30 PMLPortland 28, Marshwood 14Details
Friday, 10/08/20216:00 PMWMarshwood 54, Deering 0Details
Friday, 10/15/20216:00 PMWMarshwood 41, Biddeford 14Details
Friday, 10/22/20216:00 PMMarshwood at Kennebunk

Record: 3-4-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/03/20216:30 PMWGorham 16, Falmouth/Greely 6Details
Friday, 09/10/20216:00 PMLNoble 28, Gorham 0Details
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMLMarshwood 48, Gorham 21Details
Thursday, 09/23/20217:30 PMLPortland 35, Gorham 8Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWGorham 28, Massabesic 0Details
Friday, 10/08/20216:00 PMLKennebunk 48, Gorham 20
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMWGorham 24, Deering 0
Friday, 10/22/20217:00 PMSouth Portland at Gorham