GIRLS' SOCCER

MASSABESIC AT DEERING

September 29, 2022

Elsa Freeman scored five goals and created the final goal with a corner kick that resulted in an own goal, leading the Rams (3-5-1) past the Mustangs (1-8) in Portland

Freeman opened the scoring late in the first half with an assist from Anika Gin, then made it 2-0 on a penalty kick just before halftime.

After Amelia O’Meara cut into the deficit early in the second half, Freeman struck for three more goals, including one set up by Isa Garcia.

DEERING 6, MASSABESIC 1

121OT2OTPK F
Massabesic (1-8)01
Deering (3-5-1)24

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Massabesic, Amelia O'Meara 1; Deering, Elsa Freeman 5.
Assists—Deering, Anika Gin 1, Isa Garcia 1.

ROSTERS

MASSABESIC ROSTER
Roster unavailable
DEERING ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

MASSABESICDEERING

Record: 1-13-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/202211:30 AMLGorham 13, Massabesic 2
Tuesday, 09/06/20225:00 PMLBiddeford 6, Massabesic 2Details
Thursday, 09/08/20226:00 PMLSouth Portland 5, Massabesic 1
Wednesday, 09/14/20224:00 PMWMassabesic 3, Westbrook 1
Thursday, 09/15/20226:00 PMLFalmouth 11, Massabesic 0
Tuesday, 09/20/20224:30 PMLWindham 10, Massabesic 1Details
Saturday, 09/24/202212:00 PMLMarshwood 11, Massabesic 1Details
Tuesday, 09/27/20225:00 PMLPortland 12, Massabesic 0Details
Thursday, 09/29/20225:00 PMLDeering 6, Massabesic 1Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20226:00 PMLThornton Academy 3, Massabesic 0Details
Wednesday, 10/12/20226:00 PMLScarborough 9, Massabesic 0
Thursday, 10/13/20224:00 PMLCheverus 7, Massabesic 0Details
Friday, 10/14/20226:30 PMLSanford 6, Massabesic 1Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20226:00 PMLNoble 11, Massabesic 0

Record: 4-9-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20225:00 PMWDeering 3, Biddeford 2Details
Tuesday, 09/06/20226:30 PMLSanford 6, Deering 0Details
Saturday, 09/10/202210:00 AMLWindham 6, Deering 0Details
Tuesday, 09/13/20224:00 PMLMarshwood 4, Deering 2Details
Thursday, 09/15/20225:00 PMWDeering 5, Noble 1Details
Saturday, 09/17/202210:30 AMLBonny Eagle 3, Deering 1Details
Thursday, 09/22/20225:15 PMTKennebunk 0, Deering 0, OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/27/20224:00 PMLCheverus 3, Deering 1Details
Thursday, 09/29/20225:00 PMWDeering 6, Massabesic 1Details
Tuesday, 10/04/20226:00 PMLGorham 5, Deering 1Details
Thursday, 10/06/20225:00 PMLFalmouth 4, Deering 1
Saturday, 10/08/202210:00 AMLThornton Academy 5, Deering 1Details
Tuesday, 10/11/20225:00 PMWDeering 9, Westbrook 0Details
Tuesday, 10/18/20225:00 PMLScarborough 4, Deering 0