GIRLS' SOCCER

MONMOUTH/WINTHROP AT BUCKFIELD

September 26, 2022

Riley Smith paced the Mustangs (6-1) with two goals in a win over the Bucks (6-3) in Buckfield.

Kaitlyn Frost also scored for Monmouth/Winthrop. Katie Beck had two assists and Elsa Goebel-Bain had one. Goalie June Foyt made eight saves.

Kai Trenoweth scored Buckfield’s lone goal off an assist by Mya Austin. Kianna Finnegan made 16 saves.

MONMOUTH ACADEMY/WINTHROP 3, BUCKFIELD 1

121OT2OTPK F
Monmouth Academy (6-1)21
Buckfield (6-3)10

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Monmouth Academy/Winthrop, Riley Smith 2, Kaitlyn Frost 1; Buckfield, Kai Trenoweth 1.
Assists—Monmouth Academy/Winthrop, Katie Beck 2, Elsa Goebel-Bain 1; Buckfield, Mya Austin 1.
Shots on goal—Monmouth Academy/Winthrop 19, Buckfield, 9.
Corner kicks—Monmouth Academy/Winthrop 4, Buckfield 5.
Goalies (saves)—Monmouth Academy/Winthrop, June Foyt (8); Buckfield, Kianna Finnegan (16).

ROSTERS

MONMOUTH ACADEMY/WINTHROP ROSTER
Roster unavailable
BUCKFIELD ROSTER
Austin, Mya
Bennett, Chloee
Breton, Alyssa
Brewster, Cora
Carrier, Brittany
Finnegan, Kianna
Hill, Amelia
Hooper, Emma
Laughton, Lailey
Mercier, Autum
Merrill, Cori
Muller, Naomi
Sharples, Lillian
Smith, Addison
St. Pierre, Sophie
Stearns, Kallista
Thone, Zoe
Tilton, Emily
Trenoweth, Kai
Wallace, Madison

TEAM SCHEDULES

MONMOUTH ACADEMY/WINTHROPBUCKFIELD

Record: 7-2-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/20234:00 PMLHall-Dale 1, Monmouth Academy/Winthrop 0, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/05/20234:00 PMWMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 7, Spruce Mountain 1Details
Saturday, 09/09/202310:00 AMWMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 10, Cony 0Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20234:00 PMLMaranacook 3, Monmouth Academy/Winthrop 1Details
Friday, 09/15/20233:30 PMWMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 6, Oak Hill 0Details
Monday, 09/18/20236:30 PMMonmouth Academy/Winthrop at Mountain Valley
Wednesday, 09/20/20234:00 PMWMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 3, Mt. Abram 0Details
Saturday, 09/23/20235:30 PMWMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 5, Oak Hill 0Details
Monday, 09/25/20234:00 PMWMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 5, Mountain Valley 0Details
Wednesday, 09/27/20236:30 PMWMonmouth Academy/Winthrop 7, Spruce Mountain 1Details
Friday, 10/06/20233:30 PMMonmouth Academy/Winthrop at Leavitt
Wednesday, 10/11/20236:00 PMMonmouth Academy/Winthrop at Maranacook
Saturday, 10/14/2023TBDNorth Yarmouth Academy at Monmouth Academy/Winthrop
Monday, 10/16/20233:30 PMMonmouth Academy/Winthrop at Hall-Dale

Record: 7-3-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20233:30 PMWBuckfield 5, Mountain Valley 1Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 3, Oak Hill 0Details
Friday, 09/08/20233:00 PMWBuckfield 3, Temple Academy 1Details
Tuesday, 09/12/20234:00 PMWBuckfield 8, Spruce Mountain 1Details
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:30 PMLMt. Abram 3, Buckfield 2, 2OTDetails
Thursday, 09/21/20233:30 PMWBuckfield 5, Richmond 1Details
Tuesday, 09/26/202312:30 PMWBuckfield 5, Vinalhaven 0
Thursday, 09/28/20233:30 PMWBuckfield 2, Temple Academy 0Details
Saturday, 09/30/202311:45 AMLSt. Dominic 3, Buckfield 0Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20234:00 PMLOld Orchard Beach 4, Buckfield 1Details
Friday, 10/06/20235:00 PMSt. Dominic at Buckfield
Tuesday, 10/10/20234:00 PMBuckfield at Old Orchard Beach
Friday, 10/13/20234:00 PMBuckfield at Rangeley
Monday, 10/16/20233:30 PMBuckfield at Richmond