FOOTBALL

MOUNTAIN VALLEY AT SACOPEE VALLEY

September 9, 2022

VISITOR
HOME
QUARTER
F
MOUNTAIN VALLEY
44
SACOPEE VALLEY
34

The Hawks rallied back from a large early deficit and battled until the bitter end but couldn’t overcome the Falcons in Hiram.

Mountain Valley (2-0) built a 28-6 lead in the second quarter, but Sacopee Valley (0-2) cut it to 28-20 by halftime and continued to hang around in the second half.

The Hawks scored on a rushing touchdown with four seconds remaining but the Falcons recovered the onside kick on the ensuing kickoff and then took a knee and ran out the clock.

Mountain Valley’s Kaden Paaso scored three touchdowns, and Jyrrmal Yates and Lucas Libby also had rushing TDs. Paaso also had an interception.

BOXSCORE

MOUNTAIN VALLEY 44, SACOPEE VALLEY 34

TEAM SCHEDULES

MOUNTAIN VALLEYSACOPEE VALLEY

Record: 7-1-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20227:00 PMWMountain Valley 74, Telstar 20Details
Friday, 09/09/20227:00 PMWMountain Valley 44, Sacopee Valley 34Details
Friday, 09/16/20227:00 PMWMountain Valley 36, Maranacook 0Details
Friday, 09/23/20227:00 PMWMountain Valley 48, Old Orchard Beach 20Details
Friday, 09/30/20227:00 PMWMountain Valley 58, Traip Academy 0Details
Friday, 10/07/20227:00 PMWMountain Valley 54, Boothbay 0
Saturday, 10/15/20227:00 PMWMountain Valley 32, Dirigo 24Details
Friday, 10/28/20227:00 PMLOld Orchard Beach 28, Mountain Valley 16Details

Record: 1-7-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20227:00 PMLBoothbay 54, Sacopee Valley 16
Friday, 09/09/20227:00 PMLMountain Valley 44, Sacopee Valley 34Details
Saturday, 09/17/20224:00 PMLTelstar 35, Sacopee Valley 6Details
Thursday, 09/22/20227:00 PMWSacopee Valley 46, Traip Academy 6
Friday, 09/30/20227:00 PMLDirigo 35, Sacopee Valley 6Details
Thursday, 10/06/20227:00 PMLOld Orchard Beach 46, Sacopee Valley 6Details
Saturday, 10/15/20227:00 PMLMaranacook 46, Sacopee Valley 6Details
Friday, 10/21/20227:00 PMLMaranacook 28, Sacopee Valley 8Details