Mountain Valley at Spruce Mountain

SPRUCE MOUNTAIN 5, MOUNTAIN VALLEY 0

FIELD HOCKEY

Marie Galera scored the first goal and assisted on the second as the second-seeded Ponies (13-1-1) put away the No. 7 Falcons (5-9-1) indoors at the Jim Robinson Field House in Dover-Foxcroft.

Galera scored unassisted in the final minute of the first half to spoil Mountain Valley’s shutout attempt.

Galera fed Hilary Howard for the clinching goal in the second half.

Emma Bither stopped all four shots she faced to secure the shutout for Foxcroft. Brooke Brown made 16 saves for Mountain Valley.

121OT2OTPC F
Mountain Valley (3-6)
Spruce Mountain (8-1)11

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Foxcroft Academy, Hilary Howard 1, Marie Galera 1.
Assists—Foxcroft Academy, Marie Galera 1.
Shots on goal—Mountain Valley 4, Foxcroft Academy, 18.
Penalty corners—Mountain Valley 7, Foxcroft Academy 3.
Goalies (saves)—Mountain Valley, Brown (16); Foxcroft Academy, Emma Bither (4).

ROSTERS

MOUNTAIN VALLEY ROSTER
Bisson, Lola
Bourret, Mallorie
Brown, Brooke
Buotte, Layla
Byam, Melina
D'Angelo, Nevaeh
Dickey, Celeste
Gammon, Mariya
Jones, Abby
Melcher, Ella
Messier, Maleiya
Ridlon, Allyson
Sinclair, Kaylani
Watson, Catori
Williamson, Emma
Windover, Riley
Young, Ella
SPRUCE MOUNTAIN ROSTER
Ames, Khloe
Bessey, Avery
Burgess, Leah
Clark, Mallory
Cuthbertson, Grace
Fournier, Brooklyn
Fournier, Miley
Grimaldi, Maddie
Grondin, Elizabeth
Groomes, Zoe
Hamblin, Mary
Herrera, Aaylah
Holland, Amelia
Kachnovich, Aubrey
Lee, Breanna
Marcotte, Kyleigh
Martin, Samantha
Mastine, Olivia
Pease, Adell
Plourde, Anna
Richards, Malarie
Taylor, Ryanna

TEAM SCHEDULES

MOUNTAIN VALLEYSPRUCE MOUNTAIN

Record: 5-9-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20233:30 PMLSpruce Mountain 5, Mountain Valley 0Details
Wednesday, 09/06/20233:30 PMLWinthrop/Monmouth/Maranacook 4, Mountain Valley 1Details
Friday, 09/08/20235:30 PMLFoxcroft Academy 4, Mountain Valley 1
Friday, 09/15/20233:30 PMWMountain Valley 3, Boothbay 1Details
Friday, 09/22/20233:30 PMLDirigo 1, Mountain Valley 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20233:30 PMWMountain Valley 3, Telstar 0Details
Thursday, 09/28/20236:30 PMWMountain Valley 5, Lisbon 1Details
Friday, 09/29/20233:30 PMLOak Hill 2, Mountain Valley 1Details
Monday, 10/02/20233:30 PMLSpruce Mountain 5, Mountain Valley 0Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20233:30 PMWMountain Valley 2, Hall-Dale 0Details
Friday, 10/06/20234:00 PMLLake Region 1, Mountain Valley 0Details
Wednesday, 10/11/20232:30 PMLHall-Dale 1, Mountain Valley 0Details
Monday, 10/16/20233:30 PMWMountain Valley 3, Telstar 0Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:00 PMTDirigo 0, Mountain Valley 0, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/24/20235:30 PMLFoxcroft Academy 2, Mountain Valley 0Details

Record: 15-2-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 08/31/20233:30 PMWSpruce Mountain 5, Mountain Valley 0Details
Saturday, 09/09/202312:00 PMLYarmouth 2, Spruce Mountain 1
Monday, 09/11/20234:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 7, Telstar 0Details
Friday, 09/15/20234:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 8, Lisbon 0Details
Wednesday, 09/20/20233:30 PMWSpruce Mountain 8, Oak Hill 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20234:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 11, Boothbay 1Details
Monday, 09/25/20233:30 PMWSpruce Mountain 3, Winthrop/Monmouth/Maranacook 1Details
Wednesday, 09/27/20234:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 3, Hall-Dale 1Details
Monday, 10/02/20233:30 PMWSpruce Mountain 5, Mountain Valley 0Details
Wednesday, 10/04/20233:30 PMWSpruce Mountain 3, Boothbay 1Details
Saturday, 10/07/202310:00 AMWSpruce Mountain 5, St. Dominic 3Details
Monday, 10/09/202311:00 AMWSpruce Mountain 4, Hall-Dale 0Details
Friday, 10/13/20234:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 3, Dirigo 1Details
Monday, 10/16/20233:30 PMWSpruce Mountain 3, Winthrop/Monmouth/Maranacook 2Details
Wednesday, 10/25/20234:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 8, Waynflete 0Details
Tuesday, 10/31/20233:00 PMWSpruce Mountain 4, St. Dominic 1Details
Thursday, 11/02/20235:00 PMLWinthrop/Monmouth/Maranacook 2, Spruce Mountain 0Details