BOYS' SOCCER

MOUNTAIN VALLEY AT WINTHROP

September 29, 2022

WINTHROP 4, MOUNTAIN VALLEY 0: Gabe Corey had two goals and an assist as the Ramblers (4-4) defeated the Falcons (1-5-1).

Tyler Shumway and Iker Penniman also scored for Winthrop, while keeper Jaxon August made fice saves. Mountain Valley’s Zach New stopped nine shots.

WINTHROP 4, MOUNTAIN VALLEY 0

121OT2OTPK F
Winthrop (4-4)13
Mountain Valley (1-5-1)00

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Winthrop, Gabe Corey 2, Iker Penniman 1, Tyler Shumway 1.
Assists—Winthrop, Gabe Corey 1.
Shots on goal—Winthrop 5, Mountain Valley, 13.
Corner kicks—Winthrop 0, Mountain Valley 1.
Goalies (saves)—Winthrop, Jaxon August (5); Mountain Valley, Zach New (9).

ROSTERS

WINTHROP ROSTER
Roster unavailable
MOUNTAIN VALLEY ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

WINTHROPMOUNTAIN VALLEY

Record: 8-7-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 3, Winthrop 2Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 1, Hall-Dale 0
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 6, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 2, Buckfield 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 8, Telstar 0
Saturday, 09/24/20225:00 PMLMonmouth Academy 2, Winthrop 0
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 5, Winthrop 2Details
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Mountain Valley 0Details
Friday, 09/30/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 3, Lisbon 1
Wednesday, 10/05/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 7, Winthrop 2
Friday, 10/07/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 1, Buckfield 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 2, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20223:00 PMLOak Hill 4, Winthrop 3Details

Record: 2-10-2

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20227:00 PMLSpruce Mountain/Dirigo 3, Mountain Valley 2Details
Friday, 09/09/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 9, Mountain Valley 0Details
Monday, 09/12/20225:00 PMTMountain Valley 1, Buckfield 1
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMWMountain Valley 8, Telstar 0Details
Saturday, 09/24/20223:30 PMLLisbon 3, Mountain Valley 0Details
Monday, 09/26/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 3, Mountain Valley 2
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMLWinthrop 4, Mountain Valley 0Details
Saturday, 10/01/202212:30 PMLMonmouth Academy 3, Mountain Valley 0
Monday, 10/03/20223:30 PMTHall-Dale 1, Mountain Valley 1
Friday, 10/07/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 4, Mountain Valley 2
Tuesday, 10/11/20223:30 PMWMountain Valley 9, Telstar 0
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMLMonmouth Academy 4, Mountain Valley 0
Saturday, 10/15/202211:00 AMLCarrabec 1, Mountain Valley 0
Monday, 10/17/20224:30 PMLMt. Abram 9, Mountain Valley 0Details