GIRLS' SOCCER

MT. ARARAT AT YARMOUTH

September 30, 2023

The Clippers (8-1) recovered from a 1-0 halftime deficit by scoring three second-half goals in a win over the Eagles (5-3-1) in Yarmouth.

Kadin Davoren scored unassisted 3:24 into the second, Taylor Oranellas converted a free kick midway through the half and Brooke Boone added some insurance following an assist from Aine Powers with 12:44 left.

Mt. Ararat’s Kayleigh Wagg finished a corner kick by Jaylen Jensen 8:31 into game.

Avery Buchanan made three saves for Yarmouth. Calista Kinney stopped seven shots for Mt. Ararat.

YARMOUTH 3, MT. ARARAT 1

121OT2OTPK F
Mt. Ararat (5-3-1)10
Yarmouth (8-1)03

STATISTICS

BOXSCOREGOALS SUMMARY
Goals—Mt. Ararat, Wagg 1; Yarmouth, Boone 1, Davoren 1, Oranellas 1.
Assists—Mt. Ararat, Ja. Jensen 1; Yarmouth, Powers 1.
Goalies (saves)—Mt. Ararat, Kinney (7); Yarmouth, Buchanan (3).
1, 1, 8:31, MtA, Wagg (Ja. Jensen).
2, 2, 3:24, Y, Davoren.
3, 2, 15:19, Y, Oranellas.
4, 2, 27:16, Y, Boone (Powers).

ROSTERS

MT. ARARAT ROSTER
Allen, Addison
Allen, Julianna
Almy, Danica
Berry, Emma
Card, Ella
Dupre, Lexi
Eaves, Breanna
Godo, Islah
Goranson, Selene
Jensen, Jaelyn
Jensen, Jenna
Kinney, Calista
Pelletier, Aubrey
Pomerleau, Cali
Saxton, Clara
Therriault, Katherine
Wagg, Kayleigh
Willis, Elena
YARMOUTH ROSTER
Andromalos, Jessica
Bell, Sonja
Berry, Macie
Boone, Brooke
Bouse, Abbie
Brewer, Paige
Brown, Julia
Buchanan, Avery
Carr, Emmy
Cowans, Keira
Davoren, Kadin
Hagerty, Maya
Huckel-Bauer, Ella
Hunter, Annie
King, Cate
LaBrecque, Tess
McNaboe, Olive
Miller, Ali
Noble, Abby
Oranellas, Taylor
Panozzo, Neena
Pernal, Lilah
Peters, Isabel
Powers, Aine
Sullivan, Regan
Ting, Eleanor
Tompkins, Rory
Wentzell, Sophie
Zur Muhlen, Ella

TEAM SCHEDULES

MT. ARARATYARMOUTH

Record: 11-4-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/20237:00 PMWMt. Ararat 5, Lewiston 1Details
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:00 PMWMt. Ararat 4, Brewer 0
Friday, 09/08/20233:30 PMWMt. Ararat 5, Skowhegan 1
Tuesday, 09/12/20236:00 PMWMt. Ararat 4, Edward Little 1Details
Friday, 09/15/20237:00 PMWMt. Ararat 4, Messalonskee 0
Tuesday, 09/19/20236:00 PMLBangor 2, Mt. Ararat 0
Friday, 09/22/20237:00 PMTCamden Hills 1, Mt. Ararat 1
Tuesday, 09/26/20237:00 PMLBrunswick 5, Mt. Ararat 2Details
Saturday, 09/30/20231:00 PMLYarmouth 3, Mt. Ararat 1Details
Thursday, 10/05/20237:00 PMWMt. Ararat 4, Lewiston 0Details
Friday, 10/06/20236:00 PMWMt. Ararat 3, Hampden Academy 1Details
Wednesday, 10/11/20237:00 PMWMt. Ararat 6, Oxford Hills 0Details
Saturday, 10/14/20237:00 PMWMt. Ararat 3, Mt. Blue 0
Tuesday, 10/17/20235:30 PMWMt. Ararat 4, Brunswick 3, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/24/20237:00 PMWMt. Ararat 5, Oxford Hills 0Details
Thursday, 11/02/20235:00 PMLBangor 2, Mt. Ararat 1Details

Record: 16-1-1

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/01/20236:00 PMLGreely 1, Yarmouth 0, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 09/05/20236:00 PMWYarmouth 6, Gray-New Gloucester 0Details
Saturday, 09/09/20231:00 PMWYarmouth 2, Brunswick 0
Tuesday, 09/12/20236:15 PMWYarmouth 3, York 0Details
Thursday, 09/14/20234:00 PMWYarmouth 1, Cape Elizabeth 0Details
Thursday, 09/21/20236:00 PMWYarmouth 3, Waynflete 2Details
Saturday, 09/23/20233:00 PMWYarmouth 3, Greely 0Details
Tuesday, 09/26/20234:45 PMWYarmouth 1, Freeport 0
Saturday, 09/30/20231:00 PMWYarmouth 3, Mt. Ararat 1Details
Tuesday, 10/03/20234:00 PMTYarmouth 1, North Yarmouth Academy 1, 2OTDetails
Tuesday, 10/10/20237:00 PMWYarmouth 2, Freeport 0Details
Thursday, 10/12/20236:00 PMWYarmouth 3, Wells 1Details
Saturday, 10/14/20232:00 PMWYarmouth 2, York 0Details
Tuesday, 10/17/20236:00 PMWYarmouth 2, Cape Elizabeth 0Details
Tuesday, 10/24/20237:00 PMWYarmouth 2, Morse 0Details
Wednesday, 11/01/20234:30 PMWYarmouth 3, Freeport 1Details
Wednesday, 11/08/20234:00 PMWYarmouth 2, Cape Elizabeth 1Details
Saturday, 11/11/20233:00 PMWYarmouth 2, Ellsworth 0Details