BOYS' SOCCER

OAK HILL AT WINTHROP

September 27, 2022

The Raiders (4-4) netted five goals in a high-scoring first half and downed the Ramblers (3-3) in Winthrop.

All seven of the teams’ goals were scored before halftime.

Oak Hills’ Ethan Vattaso led the way with two goals and an assist. Ethan Lemont, Luke Bergeron and Jordan Castonguay also scored for the Raiders.

Gabe Corey and Isaac Breau scored for the Ramblers.

Each team’s goalie, Cade Fassenden of Oak Hill and Jaxson August of Winthrop, finished with six saves.

OAK HILL 5, WINTHROP 2

121OT2OTPK F
Oak Hill (4-4)50
Winthrop (3-3)20

STATISTICS

BOXSCORE
Goals—Oak Hill, Ethan Vattaso 2, Ethan Lemont 1, Jordan Castonguay 1, Luke Bergeron 1; Winthrop, Gabe Corey 1, Isaac Breau 1.
Assists—Oak Hill, Ethan Vattaso 1.
Shots on goal—Oak Hill 11, Winthrop, 8.
Goalies (saves)—Oak Hill, Cade Fessenden (6); Winthrop, Jaxson August (6).

ROSTERS

OAK HILL ROSTER
Roster unavailable
WINTHROP ROSTER
Roster unavailable

TEAM SCHEDULES

OAK HILLWINTHROP

Record: 10-6-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 2, Oak Hill 0Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20223:30 PMLMonmouth Academy 3, Oak Hill 0
Friday, 09/09/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 1Details
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 9, Oak Hill 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 4, Buckfield 3
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMLLisbon 5, Oak Hill 2Details
Monday, 09/26/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 3, Mountain Valley 2
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 5, Winthrop 2Details
Monday, 10/03/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 5, Carrabec 2
Wednesday, 10/05/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 7, Winthrop 2
Thursday, 10/06/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 9, Telstar 0
Monday, 10/10/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 9, Telstar 2
Tuesday, 10/11/20223:30 PMWOak Hill 4, Buckfield 3
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 4, Oak Hill 3
Friday, 10/21/20223:00 PMWOak Hill 4, Winthrop 3Details
Wednesday, 10/26/20223:00 PMLWaynflete 9, Oak Hill 0Details

Record: 8-7-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20223:30 PMLCarrabec 3, Winthrop 2Details
Wednesday, 09/07/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 1, Hall-Dale 0
Monday, 09/12/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Wednesday, 09/14/20223:30 PMLMt. Abram 6, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 09/16/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 2, Buckfield 1Details
Tuesday, 09/20/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 8, Telstar 0
Saturday, 09/24/20225:00 PMLMonmouth Academy 2, Winthrop 0
Tuesday, 09/27/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 5, Winthrop 2Details
Thursday, 09/29/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 4, Mountain Valley 0Details
Friday, 09/30/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 3, Lisbon 1
Wednesday, 10/05/20223:30 PMLOak Hill 7, Winthrop 2
Friday, 10/07/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 2, Spruce Mountain/Dirigo 0Details
Thursday, 10/13/20223:30 PMWWinthrop 1, Buckfield 0Details
Monday, 10/17/20223:30 PMLHall-Dale 2, Winthrop 0Details
Friday, 10/21/20223:00 PMLOak Hill 4, Winthrop 3Details