FOOTBALL

OLD ORCHARD BEACH AT SACOPEE VALLEY

October 6, 2022

VISITOR
HOME
QUARTER
F
OLD ORCHARD BEACH
46
SACOPEE VALLEY
6

Elijah Vasquez rushed for three touchdowns and a pair of 2-point conversions, and Brady Plante threw two touchdown passes as the Seagulls (4-2) built a 40-0 halftime lead en route to a win over the Hawks (1-5) in Hiram.

OOB broke the game open with four touchdowns in the second quarter, including Plante’s TD passes of 18 yards to Brady Croteau and 20 yards to Riley Provencher.

Provencher added a 44-yard run for the game’s final TD.

Austin Day had a rushing touchdown for Sacopee Valley.

BOXSCORE

OLD ORCHARD BEACH 46, SACOPEE VALLEY 6

1234F
Old Orchard Beach (4-2)8326046
Sacopee Valley (1-5)00606

First Quarter

  • OOB—Vasquez 3 run (Plante pass)

Second Quarter

  • OOB—Vasquez 12 run (Plante pass)
  • OOB—Plante 18 pass to Croteau (Vasquez rush)
  • OOB—Plante 20 pass to Provencher (Plante rush)
  • OOB—Vasquez 6 run (Vasquez rush)

Third Quarter

  • SV—Day 1 run (rush failed)
  • OOB—Provencher 44 run (pass failed)

TEAM SCHEDULES

OLD ORCHARD BEACHSACOPEE VALLEY

Record: 9-2-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Thursday, 09/01/20227:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 53, Traip Academy 6Details
Friday, 09/09/20227:00 PMLDirigo 26, Old Orchard Beach 20Details
Thursday, 09/15/20226:30 PMWOld Orchard Beach 46, Boothbay 13Details
Friday, 09/23/20227:00 PMLMountain Valley 48, Old Orchard Beach 20Details
Saturday, 10/01/2022WOld Orchard Beach 38, Maranacook 20Details
Thursday, 10/06/20227:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 46, Sacopee Valley 6Details
Saturday, 10/15/20226:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 48, Telstar 6Details
Friday, 10/21/20227:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 48, Telstar 6
Friday, 10/28/20227:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 28, Mountain Valley 16Details
Friday, 11/04/20227:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 20, Dirigo 16Details
Saturday, 11/12/20222:30 PMWOld Orchard Beach 46, Orono 22Details

Record: 1-7-0

Date Time W/L/T Game Details
Friday, 09/02/20227:00 PMLBoothbay 54, Sacopee Valley 16
Friday, 09/09/20227:00 PMLMountain Valley 44, Sacopee Valley 34Details
Saturday, 09/17/20224:00 PMLTelstar 35, Sacopee Valley 6Details
Thursday, 09/22/20227:00 PMWSacopee Valley 46, Traip Academy 6
Friday, 09/30/20227:00 PMLDirigo 35, Sacopee Valley 6Details
Thursday, 10/06/20227:00 PMLOld Orchard Beach 46, Sacopee Valley 6Details
Saturday, 10/15/20227:00 PMLMaranacook 46, Sacopee Valley 6Details
Friday, 10/21/20227:00 PMLMaranacook 28, Sacopee Valley 8Details