FOOTBALL

OLD ORCHARD BEACH AT TRAIP ACADEMY

October 1, 2021

Asher Hubert ran for a 34-yard touchdown, had a 54-yard interception return for a TD and kicked five extra points to power the Seagulls (4-1) past the Rangers (0-5) in an eight-man game at Kittery.

Jacob Payea rushed for two touchdowns. Brady Plante threw a 32-yard touchdown pass to Riley Provencher, and Eilija Vasquesz scored on a 54-yard run.

OLD ORCHARD BEACH 53, TRAIP ACADEMY 6

BOXSCORE

OLD ORCHARD BEACH 53, TRAIP ACADEMY 6

1234F
Old Orchard Beach (4-1)142013653
Traip Academy (0-5)60006

First Quarter

  • OOB—Payea 6 rush (Hubert kick)
  • OOB—Payea 13 rush (Hubert kick)
  • TA—Smith 20 rush (kick fail)

Second Quarter

  • OOB—Plante 32 pass to Provencher (Hubert kick)
  • OOB—Hubert 34 rush (kick fail)
  • OOB—Hubert 54 Interception (Hubert kick)

Third Quarter

  • OOB—Hubert 22 rush (Hubert kick)
  • OOB—LaChance 4 rush

Fourth Quarter

  • OOB—Vasquesz 54 rush

TEAM SCHEDULES

OLD ORCHARD BEACHTRAIP ACADEMY

Record: 4-4-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Friday, 09/03/20217:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 26, Sacopee Valley 0Details
Saturday, 09/11/20217:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 34, Lake Region 30
Friday, 09/17/20217:00 PMLTelstar 26, Old Orchard Beach 6Details
Monday, 09/27/20216:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 24, Boothbay 8Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMWOld Orchard Beach 53, Traip Academy 6Details
Saturday, 10/09/20211:00 PMLDirigo 34, Old Orchard Beach 32Details
Friday, 10/15/20217:00 PMLMountain Valley 48, Old Orchard Beach 26
Saturday, 10/23/20211:30 PMLMaranacook 56, Old Orchard Beach 28Details

Record: 0-7-0

DateTimeW/L/TGameDetails
Saturday, 09/04/20211:30 PMLTelstar 62, Traip Academy 6Details
Saturday, 09/11/20216:00 PMLYarmouth 46, Traip Academy 14Details
Saturday, 09/18/20211:30 PMLSacopee Valley 66, Traip Academy 36Details
Saturday, 09/25/20217:00 PMLDirigo 50, Traip Academy 6Details
Friday, 10/01/20217:00 PMLOld Orchard Beach 53, Traip Academy 6Details
Saturday, 10/09/20211:30 PMLMaranacook 52, Traip Academy 16
Saturday, 10/16/20211:30 PMLTelstar 52, Traip Academy 0